Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1218 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Mei C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Value for Money
Very good location
Reviewed August 08, 2016

DONNY W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Unexpected and Worse Counter Service
Something wrong with their systerm which they duplicate the guest's room. The counter service staffs were trying to solve the problem with friendly smile but I think their manager was hiding behind the counter and do not take responsibility as a leader. The guests including me waited for not less than 40 minutes to get into our rooms. Some were even given room either was occupied or no air cond and water. And above these were happened during midnight. I was there by 12.15am and I only managed to get a room by 1.15am. They upgraded my Deluxe room to Executive room after I insisted to cancel and refund.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

David M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
The shadow of its former self- awful experience
Where do I start about how bad this hotel is?.. 1. When I asked for early check in- there was no record of it. 2. Not a problem for number 1 as I arrived at the desired 2pm check in anyway...but my room is not ready 3. I asked for a lake view room with king bed- no lake view OR king bed available...how can my booking be non-existent? 4. I was then upgraded- thank you...or was I? Turned up to the 'upgrade' to find twin beds and the only addition to the normal suite was a small enclave with 2 chairs...thanks for the 'upgrade' 5. When I returned to the check in I was finally given my room but with no lake view- alright I have spent 1 hour now so I no longer care. 6. Ants- ants in the bed. Just what I wanted. 7. The balcony door is battered, broken and doesn't close- thanks for the mosquitoes and bugs at night. 8. The carpet- 2 iron burnings and what can only be described as liquid on the walls as well as pen ink. Yummy 9. The 'swimming pool'- how anyone can swim in this puddle is a mystery 10. The 'lake view'- it is 90% construction works 11. The amenities- there is virtually nothing to do and it is close to nowhere interesting either 12. The terrible terrible service and food- we dined at the salon lounge that night. I asked for steak, my partner asked for fish and chips (food choice at this restaurant is pathetic to say the least). The waiter returned to say the tenderloin is unavailable but they have rib eye instead to which I agreed. The food came: 2 steaks, sirloin and ribeye. No fish or chips. We were hungry so we ate it. Just rubbish. The steak- I wasn't asked how I like it so assumed it would be medium rare (as all good steak chefs will agree). It came out grey. Overcooked. Overburned and more than likely old meat as well. 13. Mosquitoes EVERYWHERE- do not take a seat in the lobby 14. NOT clean- the reviews above must have something strong in their cocktail 15. Staff don't speak English- so if I get a response to this review I will be shocked
Reviewed August 08, 2016

MUHAMMAD Z. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Not 5 star Hotel!
Lack of customer service knowledge. Not prepared. No duty manager on duty. Trainee staff without supervision. 25 min to check in and worng room given. Took 4 hour to make room ready. Wasting time!
Reviewed August 08, 2016

tan H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Disappointed
the only thing i can say about the room which arranged for us is super run down.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

AIZAT S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Glory Days has ended
The hotel was one of the most prominent 5 star hotels in Malaysia. But now the maintenance has ate up its reputation: 1) Found a dead cockroach at the room 2) Air-conditioner is rather weak 3) Carpet is dirty and not refurbished
Reviewed August 01, 2016

li C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Bad
Service bad,room no have towel,
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Gary S. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very good.
8.5
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Yuet N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very old and run down gym
For a weekend getaway the experience was extremely disappointing. The gym equipment was extremely old and some parts of the gym was leaking. Also rudely woken up by a housekeeping staff eventhough we told him we don't want it. Room is spacious and the furnishing is bare.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Ayoub E. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
It's really a palace but old some how
Make sure to book a room in the lake side which is really butter than the city side. Unfortunately, during our stay the water taxi was out of service due to a major renovation in the water canal that was disappointing as I was thinking of getting the shattel service to the mines center. In general, the hotel is good for one night only after a long flight trip.
Reviewed July 21, 2016