Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Tho Y.
Malaysia
August 11, 2016
Rundown hotel with rude staff
I have been very very very disappointing on the stay in this hotel. It was awarded 5-stars hotel but the facilities, staff are worse than a 2-star hotel It was taken more than 15 minutes for me to check in while there is no customers at the reception, and the staff never greet the customer and serve with black face. The fridge in the room was spoiled, we told the reception few times but no one bother to attend to the issue. Overall, not a pleasant stay. Please avoid this hotel.

Daniel L.
Singapore
August 08, 2016
Nice rooms at affordable prices
Spacious & clean rooms, nice furnishings. However, facilities far from guest rooms & breakfast spread is quite limited.

Zul N.
Malaysia
August 08, 2016
Will come again
Nice n wonderful hotel

Mei C.
Malaysia
August 08, 2016
Value for Money
Very good location

DONNY W.
Malaysia
August 08, 2016
Unexpected and Worse Counter Service
Something wrong with their systerm which they duplicate the guest's room. The counter service staffs were trying to solve the problem with friendly smile but I think their manager was hiding behind the counter and do not take responsibility as a leader. The guests including me waited for not less than 40 minutes to get into our rooms. Some were even given room either was occupied or no air cond and water. And above these were happened during midnight. I was there by 12.15am and I only managed to get a room by 1.15am. They upgraded my Deluxe room to Executive room after I insisted to cancel and refund.

David M.
Malaysia
August 08, 2016
The shadow of its former self- awful experience
Where do I start about how bad this hotel is?.. 1. When I asked for early check in- there was no record of it. 2. Not a problem for number 1 as I arrived at the desired 2pm check in anyway...but my room is not ready 3. I asked for a lake view room with king bed- no lake view OR king bed available...how can my booking be non-existent? 4. I was then upgraded- thank you...or was I? Turned up to the 'upgrade' to find twin beds and the only addition to the normal suite was a small enclave with 2 chairs...thanks for the 'upgrade' 5. When I returned to the check in I was finally given my room but with no lake view- alright I have spent 1 hour now so I no longer care. 6. Ants- ants in the bed. Just what I wanted. 7. The balcony door is battered, broken and doesn't close- thanks for the mosquitoes and bugs at night. 8. The carpet- 2 iron burnings and what can only be described as liquid on the walls as well as pen ink. Yummy 9. The 'swimming pool'- how anyone can swim in this puddle is a mystery 10. The 'lake view'- it is 90% construction works 11. The amenities- there is virtually nothing to do and it is close to nowhere interesting either 12. The terrible terrible service and food- we dined at the salon lounge that night. I asked for steak, my partner asked for fish and chips (food choice at this restaurant is pathetic to say the least). The waiter returned to say the tenderloin is unavailable but they have rib eye instead to which I agreed. The food came: 2 steaks, sirloin and ribeye. No fish or chips. We were hungry so we ate it. Just rubbish. The steak- I wasn't asked how I like it so assumed it would be medium rare (as all good steak chefs will agree). It came out grey. Overcooked. Overburned and more than likely old meat as well. 13. Mosquitoes EVERYWHERE- do not take a seat in the lobby 14. NOT clean- the reviews above must have something strong in their cocktail 15. Staff don't speak English- so if I get a response to this review I will be shocked

MUHAMMAD Z.
Malaysia
August 08, 2016
Not 5 star Hotel!
Lack of customer service knowledge. Not prepared. No duty manager on duty. Trainee staff without supervision. 25 min to check in and worng room given. Took 4 hour to make room ready. Wasting time!

tan H.
Malaysia
August 05, 2016
Disappointed
the only thing i can say about the room which arranged for us is super run down.

AIZAT S.
Malaysia
August 01, 2016
Glory Days has ended
The hotel was one of the most prominent 5 star hotels in Malaysia. But now the maintenance has ate up its reputation: 1) Found a dead cockroach at the room 2) Air-conditioner is rather weak 3) Carpet is dirty and not refurbished

li C.
Malaysia
August 01, 2016
Bad
Service bad,room no have towel,