Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3073 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3073 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Ian N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Best Airport Hotel
Location, Service, Staff
Outstanding. We were met on arrival at the gate by a Sama Sama representative who guided us through the entry process and escorted us to the hotel and in fact right to our room. I also had a question on our check in for our Flight and the Manager in the Business center personally called the airline and obtained the information for us. I was very impressed with the staffs attitude and competancy. I will return.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Gregory P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Convenience
Well located to airport; rapid check in facility for transit travellers; room comfort
Excellent - easily found for overnight transit; very comfortable and quiet room; good breakfast. Only negative was lack of non-smoking area in dinner restaurant.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Rosalind H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Quick, easy & excellent value
Venue, cost, value for money.
Check-in available in KLIA airport, easy to find from airport, free shuttle to airport but a level straight forward walk. I chose to check-in at the hotel, this was a quick, easy and hassle free experience. My room was on 9th floor it was exceptionally clean and really well presented. The TV had a personalised welcome screen which was amusing and offered an excellent choice of free films which was great as a solo traveller. I didn't eat at the hotel but it all looked superb. Booking on line was quick and easy to complete.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Nicholas T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Convenient to airport
Comfortable, quiet, attentive &friendly staff
This hotel is ideal for transit at KLIA as it's right next to the airport. They provide a shuttle service that travels undercover directly to the lobby / airport. Staff are friendly and attentive. The room was spacious and of a modern and clean standard. The restaurant service and buffet was 1st class. On this occasion we missed our flight so booked online in the airport to stay another night. The restaurant manager remembered us and when we told him why we missed our flight (long slow queue at check-in made us too late to be allowed on board) he generously gave us dinner buffet for free and said just relax and enjoy the meal. So generous even though the hotel was not responsible for our predicament. Although the room rate is a bit high the rest of our experience at the hotel more than made up for it. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Nicholas T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Convenient to airport
Comfortable, quiet, excellent service
This hotel is ideal for transit at KLIA as it's right next to the airport. They provide a shuttle service that travels undercover directly to the lobby / airport. Staff are friendly and attentive. The room was spacious and of a modern and clean standard. The restaurant service and buffet was 1st class. We were on a tight schedule to catch a flight and when our breakfast order took a little too long we had to cancel it. They gave us free cappuccinos and didn't charge us for breakfast. A nice gesture. Although the room rate is a bit high the rest of our experience at the hotel more than made up for it. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Ian K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Convenient well appointed hotel
Proximity to airport, comfort and ex
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Douglas E. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
A Beautiful, Comfortable and Convenient Hotel
great restaurants, upscale room super comfortable bed
We had a very comfortable stay at Sama Sama! Our room was beautiful and very high tech. The bathroom was so clean it sparkled! The restaurant was excellent with delicious food. The servers were very attentive and friendly. We were very impressed with the convenient golf cart shuttle to the airport. A wonderful airport hotel!
Reviewed March 25, 2014

CHUN W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
convenient location, good service
close to the airport so getting to city central through the airport express was easy as well
I will come back because the staff is very well trained here, and every time they delivered food to me they would have a grin on their faces. Very clean and bright rooms and bathrooms.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Rae K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfortable,clean with easy access to airport
location, comfortable room, wide choice of food
Interesting as we travelled with Malayasian Airlines a couple of days after the 777 went missing. There were plenty of TV crews in hotel.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Khalid B. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great!
Near the airport.
It was a great stay. Will consider to have another stay when visiting KL.
Reviewed March 18, 2014