Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5558 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Eu C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Below average
Room facilities was old, car park was inconvenient
Reviewed March 17, 2016

yip C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Pillow got smell
Everthing good
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Betty-Jane L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Great : Location, Breakfast and Staff
Location, Breakfast and Staff
When we arrived we were given a room (1315) that was very warm even though the air-conditioning was at 16 C and the fan on high, the outlet vent was quite narrow. Without hesitation from the Hotel we changed rooms and this one got chilly at 18C and the fan on high, it had a vent double the size of the first one. We had two double beds and a roll-away one, which left little room to enjoy the chair/table, but we managed to have space for 3 suitcases. Sufficient drawers/cupboard space for 2 people but a stretch for 3 adults. No complaints whatsoever about breakfast there was a very large range and the service from all staff was friendly and prompt. The hotel is walking distance to Berjaya Ties Square, Lot 10, Fahrenheit, Pavillion and a little bit further (15 mins) to Changkit Bukit Bintang for the nightlife. Staff were very knowledgeable when asking for advice and directions and even rang a shop for us to find out where they were.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

CYNTHIA S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very dirty room with stains all over
Location
Very sad experience for our stay at Park Royal. The pillow, bed sheet cover with stains all over, complaint to the reception and they changed another room for us with lesser STAINS! Room is very small at the corner, we were very upset on our stay compared to previously. The hotel is so run down now. It's a 5 stars hotel but we feel like staying at a 2 stars hotel. Very very disappointed!
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Lah T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
No SOP on receiption
2 separate booking via Agoda for 3 rooms, one request for deposit, one request for double deposit, one totally no deposit When checking with the staff, they say up to individual staff to decide collecting deposit or not Housekeeping staff entering the room at 9:15am without knocking the door No changing of towel due to full house, but without informing the guest. When calling them, they change straingt away, meaning the towel are available but they prefer trying their luck to see guest request or not (but they collected dirty towel, for sure guest will ask for it). Funny
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Adi W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Nice stay
Good hotel, nice service, and the best location
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Sabrina H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
good location but the the hotel could use some renovation
I think the furniture n fittings are a lil run down...the breakfast is good..location is good...just 10 mins walk to pavillion.. 5 mins walk to the train station...
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Yunus A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Strategic Location
The location, Room and the staff performance
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Yunus A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Strategic Location
The location, Room and the staff performance
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Elson T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great stay
Clealiness, comfortable bed, good internet speeds
No complains, everythings good here, the bed is very comfortable and the room is clean and the internet speeds are good
Reviewed March 13, 2016