arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1990 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1990 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Charissa C.
Malaysia
September 28, 2015
The man's birthday
Kitchenette, cleanliness, location
Studio was fully equipped. Satisfied. Just did not enjoy the view outside of the window as it wasn't nice.

wai T.
United Kingdom
September 28, 2015
very nice studio room!
huge room, 5mins walking distance to the train station, friendly staff
Great stay!very spacious room with everything well equipped. Hotel staff were all super friendly, Highly recommended!

Wei O.
Singapore
September 27, 2015
Good Size
Locaton, Spacious, Service

Mei G.
Malaysia
September 24, 2015
good location
big room, good location, free parking for guest
The aircon in the room is quite old and it is very noisy and not so cold.. the cleanliness is also average as I can see a layer of dust on top of the clock..however, the location is good as there are a lot of pub, restaurant, club and street food nearby... overall still not bad..

Wei L.
Malaysia
September 21, 2015
Great stay
Great location, spacious room and friendly personnel
Booked this hotel because we are traveling with our baby so we want a spacious room with kitchenette. Room is clean with a big window which is a plus point for us since we like to have a bright room. Hotel provided a babycot for us even we didnt request for one which is also another plus point. Baby enjoy playing in her temporary babycot over her stay. Breakfast is Ok..not so much of variety but sufficient. Will be back to stay again.

Dianne T.
Australia
September 19, 2015
Fantastic Experience
Cleanliness, Excellent Staff, Good location
Our recent stay at the ParkRoyal Suites was our second time. The staff are the best I have ever come across - always smiling and attentive and that is 100% of them. We had a 1 bedroom suite which is quite large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The location is great - walking distance to a railway station, a large shopping centre,and eateries. Also there is a small shop directly across the road to purchase most things you might need. I would absolutely recommend staying there.

Siti G.
Singapore
September 12, 2015
Great stay, will be back
Cleanliness of rooms. Location. View of KL tower
We really had a pleasant stay. It was away from the bustling bukit bintang, but near enough for us to walk. The Raja Chulan monorail is only a 5-7min walk from the hotel, which gets you to wherever you want. Right opposite the hotel is also an Indian food place; can't say the food is 5-star too but it's a convenient place to grab food and have supper after a late night movie at the Pavilion (which is also at most a 10-min walk from the hotel). Due to our short stay, we didn't get to use all the facilities in the suite (kitchenette and washer/dryer) though. But I am sure it will be convenient for long-term travellers.

Alatas A.
Saudi Arabia
September 11, 2015
location its only around restaurant
the only this is location for me
good

Tan K.
Singapore
September 11, 2015
Well done n worth the stay
Friendy , clean and superb prrformances by staff
Is not my first time staying in this hotel. Been in this hitel couple of time whenever i in kuala lumpur. Staff are friendly, easy assess to places like Sungei Wang n Berjaya Time Square as there is free shuttle provided. If u want go to petayaling street or chinatown. Just walk up a slope in the left side of the hotel n turn left again. There is free public bus at the bus stop to take u there. Just alight opp Kota Raya n u are in chinatown. On the return, just 10mins walk to Geo hotel located beside Sentral market n take a free ride back to hotel. Was very fortunate as my room was upgraded to a one room suites due the day i check in was my birthday. Was even more surprise when staff presented me a birthday cake on the house. Staff of hotel greeted me by my name whenever they see me. Would like to compliment staff Azhar front desk during my check in. Greeted us well n deliver first class service telling me the hotel had upgraded my room. He make us feel so welcome n relax. 2nd staff to compliment is Yusof of F & B. Very attentive n efficient, even went all the way to get us omellete after asking me. Two thumbs up to both of you and not forgetting the two staff that send the birthday to my room, sorry that i had missed out their names as we were to happy n forget to ask for their names. Herein, would like to once again compliment and thanks the 4 staff and the rest of the staff of Parkroyal Suites on making our stay in Parkroyal Suites a wonderful and memorable one. Well done guys, you had make your hotel proud.

Radoslaw R.
Poland
September 09, 2015
Location and size of rooms
location and size of rooms
The biggest advantage of this place is its location. Close to Bukit Bintang area, Pavilion shopping mall and 5-minute walk to a sky train. The rooms (studio suites) are sizable, bright and fully equipped. Bedding quality is average. The same applies to breakfast. I see here some room for improvement. Staff at the reception are attentive and helpful. Will be back again for a weekend stay.