arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Lai K.
Malaysia
February 26, 2014
poor experience
close to shopping area
Poor experience, air condition was break down after check into room, old furniture, had cigarette burned stain, super basic facilities in Suited Room, only serve mineral water

Mark H.
Singapore
February 26, 2014
centrally located and pleasant
centrally located, with many shopping center and restaurants around
pleasant...but would be good if they have double queen size room

Pierre S.
Mauritius
February 25, 2014
Centrally located
location, location,, location
we chose Piccolo Hotel because of its location near major shopping malls. Since we had a short stay in KL, we wanted to be near shopping malls to avoid time wasting.

Pierre S.
Mauritius
February 25, 2014
convinient location
Location, location, location
We were in transit for one night in Malaysia. Piccolo hotel is ideally situated to all the shopping malls. It's next to Farenheiht mall and a few mins to Pavillion. Service was good too.

Chung H.
Malaysia
February 24, 2014
Good Location
Clean, Good Location, Convenience
This is second times i stay at this hotel with my wife. We feel great with good location and lot of foods around. For sure our next kl trip still gonna stay at this hotel.:))

Janet C.
Singapore
February 24, 2014
Certainly not 4 star as they tout themselves as
Location, location and Location
Zero help with getting taxis to meetings in the morning! Taxis parked opposite the hotel picking and choosing the customers based on furthest fare, refusing customers who wished to move shorter distances, they also bartered prices rather than used the taxi meter. Taxis from elsewhere have not heard of Piccolo hotel and didn't quite know how to get there! Room was clean, though sometimes hand towels were missing. Zero mini bar. Zero room service. Hotel Entrance facing shops and lobby was dark and under-utilized. A zero frills hotels which claims to be more than what it really is - which is a basic city hotel of maximum 3 stars at the most generous.

Lydianawatti J.
Brunei Darussalam
February 24, 2014
An excellent stay
Excellent suite, value for money and nightlife
I went to KL this time to celebrate my 15th anniversary with my hubby. We had an excellent time there. We truly love the executive suite coz it was spacious and was a value for our money. We loved the food at the ground floor which serves mixed cuisine. We cant wait to come back again soon.

sim M.
Malaysia
February 24, 2014
goods location
goods loaction,hotel room clean and big
Goods location, near Lot 10,sungai Wang, Pavillion etc... easy find foods

Hian C.
Singapore
February 24, 2014
The hotel is centrally located and comfortable.
The hotel is centrally located (very near to Pavillion Shopping mall), accessible to public transport (within 4 minutes walk to Bukit Bintang monorail), and clean and comfortable.
I should have chosen this hotel early as the price of the hotel stay is reasonable, with well maintained amenity, and it is very near to my favourite shopping mall Pavilion. The hotel staff are very polite and they have made my stay a pleasant one!

Gary S.
Brunei Darussalam
February 23, 2014
Awesome location, great price
Location, price and modern
If your looking for a clean and new hotel that's centrally located to good shopping without having to spend a bomb, this is the one. Great stay without any complaints what so ever.