arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 7148 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7148 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Steve L.
Malaysia
July 29, 2015
Great Hotel
Location, comfortable room

Desty Z.
Indonesia
July 29, 2015
Big room but not comfy
This hotel didnt have a standard operation system for the staff. From the concierge until the house keeping. when we arrive we lost 1 of our bag left at the taxi. My sister asked about the bag and they said its has brought to the lobby. They should be confirm with us first before they bring the bagage to the lobby seperately. The house keeping just doing thing half. They didnt give us tea,sugar,tissue, and floor mat. We have to ask them to bring for us every night. There is a club at the ground floor and its very noisy till 1 or 2 am. And the show is not good for kids even we just pass by when we come back to the hotel.

Koh L.
Singapore
July 28, 2015
Poor Condition
location location location
aircon not cold in room, towels are greyish, corridor aircon cool and leaking, not worth staying there again

Hoon T.
Singapore
July 27, 2015
Average
Location.
Average

Hoon T.
Singapore
July 27, 2015
Average
Location, near malls and train station.
Second time in Piccolo hote. It is not as good as it used to be. Check in took a long time.

Heny M.
Indonesia
July 26, 2015
hotel with best location
close to monorel station, malls & food street vendors
same as my review in my other booking in 73173030; thx alot.

Heny M.
Indonesia
July 26, 2015
hotel in good location
near with monorel station, close to malls & especially the very attrative of food street vendors in jalan alo
the first impression was we're a bit surprise because there was under contruction in some part of the hotel, especially lobby, first floor & had many dust. the room was quite big, the 2nd room was ready when we came back for sightseeing & still no complete mat towel & hand towel in our room. The bfast was awful, seems like the don't prepare it well & we just need to accept it; the dining room was small & very impropriate, even come guests has to share their table with others. we didnot take our bfast in 2nd days. the good thing was, the hotel located near the jalan alor, where we can explore all varian of foods, attractive ice cream makers, the famous prawn butter, the steam fish, all was so great.

Lim E.
Singapore
July 26, 2015
location is good. hotel comfort and food is bad.
the location
Housekeeping was bad , it was not thoroughly cleaned. From the 1st day I reached , I saw a hair on the sofa chair till the end of my stay , I asked for housekeeping twice and yet the hair is still on the sofa chair. Glass table has finger prints all over , dirty stains can be obviously seen but no one care to clean it. It is disgusting g. Wardrobe was not cleaned , dust and hair can be seen. Underneath the bed was dirty , I can see strings and hairs underneath the bed. Breakfast was pathetic with only nasi lemak and bee hoon. The breakfast room was dirty and dusty as they were.doimg some renovation works.. the very last day of my stay ? We requested for late check out which is at 1pm but housekeeper keep knocking on our door and ringing our bell , and even use his own swipe card to tap and open our door , luckily we locked the room from inside , if not he would already have walk in. Don't tell me you are sorry when your hotel staff tried to open our door twice. This is really frustrating. And the hotel self rated 4 stars , I strongly do not agree. There is not even a swimming pool , air con in the lobby was warm and no f&b outlet at all in the hotel. Exterior of building is run down. It does not look welcoming at all.

Fucai H.
Singapore
July 25, 2015
Was Expecting more; WIFI was horrendous
Location
I had read good things about the hotel but was utterly disappointed. Room wasn't well maintained; Areas of the room were a little dusty. I was staying on the 8th floor and I could hear music coming from the ground level at about 2am in the morning. I had specifically picked a hotel with wifi. There's "WIFI in rooms", but it's too slow to do anything. TV channels were limited as well. I had stayed in cheaper but better hotels in KL before. Staff were friendly though.

timothy D.
Indonesia
July 24, 2015
Lokasi bagus
Lokasi, lokasi, lokasi
Bagus ,, lg byk renovasi