arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 4564 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4564 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

6.7 Newlin J.
Australia
January 15, 2013
Good clean hotel
Wifi, breakfast included, good price
I stay here when in town on business and it's very conveniently located for me. The breakfast is just average, coffee is pretty ordinary, but the rooms are nice, there is free wifi and they don't mind when I sit in the lobby working while waiting for my flight.

8.7 Moi T.
Malaysia
January 15, 2013
A must stay hotel
good room, good service
A very strategic place to stay. The 1Malaysia coffee shop located just next to the hotel, where you can get extremely cheap food if you ever go hungry. very convinient. There's also sogo just a stone throw away from the hotel. a heaven for the shoppers ;) from this particular hotel, transportation is indeed very convinient. if you walk further down, you can get the LRT service which allows you to travel anywhere around KL.

6.7 SANG Y.
Malaysia
January 14, 2013
Good location but dishonest staff member
Good value for money
It's good value for money. But I accidentally left a laptop computer behind in the hotel room. After checking out, I proceeded to do work in KL area. Only later in the day, I realized that I left my laptop computer in the room. I called the hotel to help retrieve the laptop computer but was informed that there's no laptop left behind the room. I'm very disappointed with the dishonesty of the Prescott Inn staff members.

6.3 Alice N.
Australia
January 14, 2013
handy location
friendly staff
second time staying in this hotel. prefer it for its handy location at reasonable price. breakfast is not up to scratch.not enough fruits to service the crowd. place was packed with tourists and yet only one plate of watermelon was served at a time. i mean one plate of less than 20 pieces of cut watermelon.

7 J I.
Canada
January 13, 2013
Clean & good location but old
Good location, clean room
Location is pretty good, room was clean but looks worn out. Breakfast was ok.

7 SURIANAH A.
Brunei Darussalam
January 12, 2013
A value for money hotel
very near to sogo shopping mall and lrt
The check-in time was very prompt. The room was quite spacious and clean. The location is in a quite area, however around the corner is the shopping areas and only about 5 minutes walk to Sogo shopping mall and behind the mall is the LTR station. So transportation is easy. There are also a lot of restaurants around the hotel which is very convenient. We had a pleasant stay at this hotel

7 SURIANAH A.
Brunei Darussalam
January 12, 2013
Value for money hotel
Very convenient for shopping
The check-in time was very prompt. The room was quite spacious and clean. The location is in a quite area, however around the corner is the shopping areas and only about 5 minutes walk to Sogo shopping mall and behind the mall is the LTR station. So transportation is easy. There are also a lot of restaurants around the hotel which is very convenient. We had a pleasant stay at this hotel

9 Albino B.
Philippines
January 12, 2013
nice hotel location
comfortable bed, good breakfast
This is our third time to stay on this hotel. We love the bed because it is very comfortable.. room is only for 2 but can accommodate 3 without getting extra bed.

10 Albino B.
Philippines
January 12, 2013
nice hotel. cheap but
good breakfast. big room
Pleasant stay. Room is big, breakfast is good. Hotel is near the attractions in the city

6 Nisha B.
Netherlands
January 12, 2013
Good value option
Spacious room, walking distance to china town, little india, petronas towers
The rooms were a bit dirty; all sorts of mess from previous guests under the beds, one window could not be shut completely so you could always hear outside noise. After complaint of untidy toom, it was cleaned immediately.