Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 4615 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4615 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Janina R.
Germany
November 20, 2015
Mediocre hotel
Location - unfortunately that is the only pro
The main reason why we chose the hotel was its location in close proximity to SOGO shopping centre and main transportations. Since we stayed here for a shopping trip we didn't intend to spend a lot of time in the hotel and I am glad we didn't. The hotel was mediocre at best - the cleanliness of the rooms was questionable, there is no sound isolation so you here everything from the next room and the corridor, the whole interior is old and needs renovations, breakfast was cold and in spite of us asking for a non-smoking room, we were put into one that allowed smoking with smelling carpets. Overall, we were not very happy with our stay and really question coming back.

m J.
Malaysia
November 20, 2015
room rate is fair with condition
strategik locationok.
ok.not bad

Jan S.
Germany
November 17, 2015
Very old and needs improvements
Close to monorail
The hotel is very very old it seems. Furniture dark and almost broken, wallpapers coming down partly, bed linen had cuts and was broken. All in all very old and not really nice. The only plus is the proximity to monorail station Medan Tuanku. The area around the station and close to the hotel yet is not too nice- loads of homeless lying around. Does not feel safe. Would not stay again

MOHD K.
Malaysia
November 15, 2015
bad service this hotel not comfort
not nice to stay sorry

Awang J.
Malaysia
November 14, 2015
3Nad at Prescott Medan Tunku
1.Good Location 2.Good Night View esp KL Tower 3.Clean Toilet
Overall fair .

asrul S.
Malaysia
November 14, 2015
short stay nice experience
location, food and staff
It is located at my favourite place in the city, this is my first stay but surely i"ll come back especially because my daughters loved the newly opened Quill which is within walking distance

Mohd S.
Malaysia
November 13, 2015
Very good bargain. nearby sogo and pertama complex
comfortable and great location

TAU B.
Malaysia
November 12, 2015
poor breakfast especially pandan cheese cake
large king bed & iron board provided
the location is ok, not very far to KL central and city. the breakfast is pretty poor, especially pandan cheese cake, it taste bad sour and hard like stone, assume the cake is over storing period in the fridge. the hotel car park very limited and there is stranger asked for money when you park the car in front of the hotel lobby entrance, sounds not very safe parking lots. Wifi is very poor, mostly no connection. the bedroom bed is large and comfort.

Sivapragasam T.
Malaysia
November 11, 2015
Just ok
Location. Cheap. Nice
Front desk was not bothered about us

Dr K.
Malaysia
November 08, 2015
Prescott Hotel KL nice features
location, room and staff
The location, staff and the room gives me satisfaction in staying here. Though just one night but I liked it.