Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 4617 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4617 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Esther S.
Australia
December 26, 2014
Good budget hotel
Proximity to transport, friendly and helpful staff were a huge plus
Pleasant stay for 4 days. Its proximity to Medan Tuanku MRT station is a big plus, it was extremely easy to commute wherever we wanted to go, most locations within a few stops. The staff were also very friendly and helpful, especially the security guard who showed us our room and lugged our massive suitcases up to our room for us. He gave us a whole bunch of helpful tips for staying safe, which was very nice of him. The staff I interacted with all speak English quite well so communication was easy. One letdown was the cafe, the food wasn't great and was quite overpriced but that may be because they weren't ready to serve at the time. It is a 3 star hotel so it's not luxurious or lavish but it's a great budget hotel.

Md.Affis S.
Malaysia
December 26, 2014
family vacation
friendly staff
Not recommended for travel with family. limited parking space. limited food for breakfast.

HALIDEN R.
Malaysia
December 23, 2014
Best value for money
Reasonable rates, very strategic location to the shopping and food areas, good accessibility to main transportation such as taxi and monorail
I and family enjoyed the stay in this hotel due to the availability of many advantageous factor such as easy access to shopping spot, food court, transportation along the Jln TAR. I decided to come and stay again here if the rates is still ok

WEILI L.
Singapore
December 23, 2014
Affordable budget option
Relatively comfortable room, walking distance to KL Sentral, free wifi

Mohamed S.
Singapore
December 23, 2014
Smokey room
location, that's all
unpleasant= was put up in a smoking floor , the smell from smoking in the room was overwhelming, Stay out of the room most of the time until really sleeping time. Furniture in the room is run down, Frigde door outer cabinet door fall off. HAve inform the reception but got a shocking answer of ' it is ok' instaed of sending someone to look at it. Lift control button cabinet cover drop off.

NURHAIDA N.
Malaysia
December 22, 2014
My stay at prescott hotel
location, accomodation n staff
I love my stay just hope the management can upgrade the room air conditioner to be cooler than now since d weather is quite hot nowdays.

NURHAIDA N.
Malaysia
December 22, 2014
My stay at prescott hotel
Location close to shopping centre, room is pleasent, staff very helping
I love my stay just if the air condition can be fix to be cooler since the weather is quite hot now days....

Siang L.
Singapore
December 21, 2014
good and convenient location, but hotel old
location, near eateries, shopping malls and monorail
The hotel provides all the necessities of room comfort. It provides even an iron board and hair dryer for the room I stay in. The house-keeping was well done. However, the hotel is old, and certain things need repair (one lift always makes a stop at 5th level). The entrance to the hotel has a ramp for pulling luggage but please do not use that as it is easy to fall during to the steep nature of the ramp. The railing beside the ramp is also loose, and cannot carry weight. There are few parking spaces (along the room in front of the hotel). The wireless in the room is quite poor and it takes ages to get to a page.

Lim C.
Singapore
December 21, 2014
Value for money
good location, big space and 2 big queen size bed.
Good location and value for money.

King H.
Singapore
December 19, 2014
Budget good location
low cost, convenient location & peaceful area.
Good location with easy access to trains and amenities. In the city centre but tuck away in a peaceful and quite street, away from the city hustle and bustle.