arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel and Residences Hotel

No 4 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3981 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3981 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Edwin M.
Philippines
December 31, 2014
very good
he staff and service
Very good

IRRAWATY A.
Singapore
December 31, 2014
Highly recommended especially for families
Comfortable and Spacious, Excellent Staffs, Different breakfast spread daily
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL...Our 6D5N stay there was nothing but excellent. I have a family with 2 young kids; aged 4+ and 1 years old. The Residency apartment we booked is comfortable, clean and spacious. The separate shower and bathtub is also a plus point. The staffs (from the front desk, to the porters, to the waiters, to the cleaners etc) were sincere and polite throughout our entire stay there. The room service also did not hesitate to fulfill our special late night supper request (for my 4+ year old kid)for plain steamed white rice with only plain omelette. It is also a nice surprise that they served different spreads daily for breakfast which we have never experienced at other hotels either in KL or other countries we holidayed before. Even though the spread may not be as much compared to the other hotels, it was enough to keep us full and satisfied. For Pavilion mall to be located just on the opposite side of the road (assessible via an overhead bridge located about 50m away0 is another plus point. If there is anything negative i can say, it is only that the TV Channels TV1 and TV2 (both Malaysian channels) have very poor signals)and they do not provide basic toiletries such as toothbrush like other hotels do. Looking past this very minor 'issues', me and wife both agreed that we will only choose Prince Hotel and Residency for our future KL trips.

DAVID T.
Australia
December 30, 2014
Central for KL Shopping
Location, walking distance to everything, luxurious room
Our stay was excellent, our room was excellent, the staff were very good and well trained. The pool was magnificent and breakfasts were extraordinary.

Kia T.
Singapore
December 30, 2014
Cosy, spacious room with petronas tower view
Comfort, Convenient, Clean
Conveniently located in a shopping district, coupled with a spacious and cosy room. Good for couples on getaways.

Gilda S.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2014
Not so great for a 5 star
Location, Swimming pool
We choose this hotel for the location and the rating, but unfortunately did not live to our expectations. The room was clean but smelt of smoking, the views where great but somehow the room felt dated. The breakfast was ok nothing special and definitely not a 5 star. The staff was not very welcoming although professional. Next time we will not be choosing this hotel

Eddy E.
Indonesia
December 29, 2014
perfect
dlx suite perfect room 2823
comfort and lux

Gabriel C.
Australia
December 29, 2014
Location plus value
Close to Pavillion and 15 min covered walkway to KLCC. 5 stops from KLCC train station to KL Sentral where you change to KLIA airport.
First night was given a room on non smoking floor but obviously previous occupants had been smoking in. Smell of stale cigarette smoke unbearable. Changed room next day (too tired to change on same day - it was 1am). Room was much more pleasant. Facilities include gym, laundromat, pool, kids club. Good value for money. Affordable when booking thru Agoda.

KENG L.
Malaysia
December 29, 2014
lift n waiting area no air-cond
near shopping center, fast check out.

Hing L.
Malaysia
December 29, 2014
Parking and lift to parking are so troublesome.
Location.
I ordered an extra bed, it was delivered toward evening. I need to check in before I can park my car at the basement. After check out, I can't access to basement via lift and I need to get help from the staff.

Santharaman K.
India
December 29, 2014
Not a real Prince
Breakfast, Location and the inroom dining service staff
First I will tell about the hotel. The room where we stayed was a premier suite. The room was spacious with a king size bed, 2seater sofa, nice table with chair, a cloak room and a nice bathroom with wonderful shower & tub. Except alcoholic drink, everything is free flow in the minibar kept in the room. But to be honest, the room (cleaning) service never cleaned the tea cups and glass cups. The stains of the coffee in the cups was not cleaned until we vacated the room. Laundry is free for 3pieces per pax everyday and their service is good. Pool is bit small when compared to the hotel size and number of guest it can accommodate. I am not happy with the staff who was present at the concierge facility during the day time. I felt their guidance is based upon your appearance, they will try to push their metro cab facilities without even listening to our queries. I would suggest you to 'google' what you thought of inquiring with the staff then check with them and compare the result whether its the same. I booked this hotel with a big hype and expectations, finally ended with a little satisfaction. ---- Reg. booking with Agoda: We booked for a deluxe room with breakfast via agoda.com for 3adults i.e a room with an extra bed. But after making the payment including the breakfast, the booking voucher indicated 'No breakfast'. I called them through customer contact but they requested me to leave a message so they will give us a return call, which I did but until now there is no response from Agoda. Moreover it indicated 33% discount if I book through Agoda but what I finally realised is it is the same rate as the hotel price. So I would suggest you to cross check the hotel website for the room rate and then make the booking with Agoda.