Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 214 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 214 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Philip H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Business trip
Friendly staff tried hard to please. Coffee shop buffet had wide choice of food. Check out was efficient.
Check in was long and tortuous but helped by very courteous personnel who made great efforts to sort it out. Location dominated by very heavy traffic so not pleasant to walk but huge shopping centre across the road connected by footbridge.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Yaw U. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
large room
near pavillion
At first I was very happy of all staff performance but end up with the taxi problem. We knew that the taxi will charge us differently after midnight, But your staff at that time seemed to get there own people taxi to fetch us. What happened? I give the money to the bell boy then he gave to the taxi driver and seemed to know each other very well. It was a white/red taxi so it should not be that expensive, Along the way he kept on scolding into Malay languages. So scary !! Once we arrived KLIA2, the driver charged us 200RM ? I don't think it will be this expensive. Somemore its red/white taxi !!! so dissappointed !!! Please BEWARE of the Taxi in Kuala Lumpur !!
Reviewed September 03, 2014

CHONG S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good location, caring service and easy to access
Good location, caring service and easy to access
Basically I stayed in this hotel with "N" times due to good location and spacious parking. This time I booked 1 room apartment because with housemaid and 14 months baby. The apartment is really spacious than my imagination. The buffet breakfast is simple but nice. The staff is caring with deliver a baby cot within 30 minutes after checked in to room. It is because other hotels not initiative even though I remark on agoda voucher.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

MUN C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
A very good hotel & apartment
breakfast in 10/F for apartment guest is very delicious, location is close to Pavilion, can walk to Alor street & Twin buidling
my kids feel secure to stay here as need to use hotel card in order to get in to the floor. apartment is big but bed is not big enough for 2 kids and adult, better to have two beds
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Christine C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good
Near to shopping mall, luxury, nice
Good
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Hisyaamuddin B. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Amazing stay
Affordable, large apartment and location is near shopping centre
It was overall a great stay as we requested for an apartment and it was spacious and cozy. Hotel was also very convenient as it is just opposite a shopping mall where we often shop at.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Chee N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good Location
Location, Room size, Pleasant Staff
Great location near shopping center, good sized room and pleasant hotel staff.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Theresa C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Generally fine except for checkin.
Proximity to Shopping in KL
Except for an unpleasant incident at checkin when the rooms were not ready at 6pm and the associated not only lied but was rude, the stay was fine. To be fair, the management was quick to respond to feedback and apologized. The hotel is well maintained which is a plus for Msia; albeit a little old. The key cards access to car park, elevators were challenging. Pavilion Shopping is a short walk away though not as convenient as Marriot. The food at the coffee house was average but service was decent.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Mie T. from Myanmar
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Location is excellent.
Location, good stuff, big room
Everything is perfect like location, room size, good stuff except the key card system. At first I thought it was only happened to me but I saw people complaining at reception about key card as well. They should check the system.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

ADEL A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
The kualalumpur city is beautiful with lot of fun.
Nice location closed to shopping centers and resturances.
Very good stay with my family members. Some enhancements required to a tracked customers.
Reviewed June 10, 2014