Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 8663 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

zahra B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
very bad
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel smell like mildew as soon as you walk in. the rooms have mildew in them after the first night i stayed there i got sick. They would not refund me for the second night i had to leave because i was getting very sick. Please do not stay at this hotel for your health. That is way they have no refund policy because they know how bad the place is..
Reviewed April 23, 2016

kamal L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Location location location
Other than the very strategic location, there is not much i can say abt this hotel. I check in at abt 4pm but only receive my my towels at 10pm after numerous calls. There was no bathmat resulting on wet floors. Room and leanliness was just ok. Breakfast was chaos. The food was not being replenish fast enough, tables was not cleared. Mot much variety of food. The staffs was very pleasant though. Used to be a very good hotel. The standard is going down.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

surinder K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Dissapointed
I had to change 3 rooms so did my group member she had to change 2 room due to bugs very stressful trip
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Lewis H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Value for money
Frankly speaking i've tried staying on Alpha Genesis and i find it was much better than Soleil. I used to stay on Radius and since the management or its name change to Soleil, i find the room getting worse.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Sri H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best Location but Bad services
slow check-in, and the room that we reserve before is not ready. and we're not find towels in room. we must wait an hour until housekeeper give us towels. but location is very good, just step away from jalan alor, the district full of food stand. just walk away from bukit bintang street n bukit bintang plaza n sungei wang.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

ROSMAWATI K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
zmz rating for hotel soleil
the best place with the most diverse attractions per square foot around the hotel..zmz.. for everyone.. zmz '' c'est la passion qui va poussez !! zaidi bin md zain or Zaidi MOHAMMAD ZAIN, Masteres Technique Aeronautique Spatiale 1998. l'amicale ISAE SUPAERO ENSICA, Alumni RMIT, Senior member AIAA, Associate member Royal Aeronautical Society, IEM graduate, MTA life member, SEM member..............et all
Reviewed April 19, 2016

ABDUL R. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Poor house keeping service
room was not given any towels upon check in..call housekeeping to inform when we were in the room waited for 30mins ..so we when out..when we came back 5 hours later the towels is still not in the room..reason guest is not in the room we cant go in to put the towel ..fine enough make sense..towel was sent 15 mins later the next day in the morning ..housekeeping just open our room luckily we put the latch on..told them to clean later but they insist to clean soon..as my partner is still sleeping i deny it..after we went out ask to clean the room ..we came back 10pm the room is still not clean ..since its our last nite we dont bother much ..but still its not very nice for them to forget to clean our room...no fresh towel ... the other room too room is clean but the packet of tea and the left over coffee is still there at the coffee making area... this is very bad experience as i always stay there when i am in KL ..since this incident i might think twice Thank you ps: room 1504/1503/1505 check in 15apr to 17apr16
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Thor H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location but bad hotel service
I am disappointed with hotel service that no towel ready in room but has to request for many times then only they sent it to my room. This hotel is located within Golden Triangle of Kuala Lumpur and surrounded with shopping mall like Sungai Wang, Lot 10, Pravilion and so on. Night time there were a lot of pubs and bars nearby, also, local hawker selling various kind of local foods.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Thor H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Nice location hotel
This hotel is located with Golden Triangle of Kuala Lumpur and is located within walking distance to shopping mall like Sungai Wang, Lot 10, Pravilion, Times Square and so on. Beside that, is located nearby to local hawker who selling various kind of local foods. Also, within 5 minutes walking distance to Bukit Bintang monorail station which is linked to KL Sentral.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Thor H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good location and nice swimming pool
The hotel located within walking distance to Bukit Bintang monorail station and shopping mall like Sungai Wang, Lot 10, Pravilion and so on. Also, nearby there were a lot of local hawker selling various kind of local foods. Beside that, there were pubs nearby and those who like massage and reflexology can found there.
Reviewed April 17, 2016