Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 8657 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Wane T.
Indonesia
March 24, 2016
short vacation
location, room square, and price
disappointed for old facilities, unclean, smell, dusty, and late service

Jack L.
Malaysia
March 24, 2016
Value for money but don't expect much
Due to attend event on Bukit Bintang area and with the price of the hotel, we choose it. It was the first time I step in after it change owner. It seem like wanted to end business soon as even a room towel for bath also don't have, call for it then only know they short of towel. Night time will bit noisy as surrounding is pub and bar. Other than that ok.

SHARIMALAN S.
Malaysia
March 23, 2016
Disappointing
Location Price Availability
Just got back from overseas, needeed a place to stay ASAP so booked into SOLEIL Hotel When I got into the room, aircond wasnt functioning well-HOT HOT HOT and I called on room service to come and check. Maintenance got in and noted the room was cold to him instead. I wanted to tell him off but I remain calm and mentioned to him that if it cant be fixed I want a change of romm. As expected reception informed me that no other rooms were available. After coning back from meeting up with friends around 11ish pm, I got into my room and there wasnt any electricity. When I called up reception they informed me the whole hotel had no electricity because TNB was doing something at the main electrical outlet at LOW YAT. Firstly the hotel should have informed guests prior to this at least guests could stay elsewhere. 2ndly reception informed that electricity would be reconnected after 2 hours but actually it came back only by 7ish am....which meant the whole night i couldnt sleep because of the heat!!! By 4ish am I lost communication with the reception and coudnt even use the lift to the lobby, watmore the escape route using the staircase had no emergency lighting and it was pitch dark and I couldnt see anything leading to the stairway. Therefore i just stayed in my room sweating profusely....till the electricity got back. I had to demand to the reception staff for the hotel to compensate us in any way instead of them doing it by themselves...thankfully i was given free breakfast...which was sorry to say...PATHETIC! I checked out from that nightmare hotel and bad experience ASAP I dont mind staying at that hotel again for its awsome locality though but Ill have a string of questions for them before I get myself booked in there again!

yanty Y.
Indonesia
March 23, 2016
nice hotel
will back again

yanty Y.
Indonesia
March 23, 2016
old hotel, but nice service and amenities
will come again

yanty Y.
Indonesia
March 23, 2016
nice hotel with good location
will come again

Mohamad K.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
a nice stay
location, price, friendly staff
the location of the hotel in bukit bintang is quite near the train station. the hotel was quite comfortable and the price was reasonable.the staff were friendly and ready to assist.

Barry J.
Australia
March 19, 2016
Hotel Review
Location , Value, Helpful
Very pleasant experience, great value

Nurul I.
Singapore
March 19, 2016
Disappointing.
The walls were dirty. The channels very limited. The bathtub is also dirty. But receptionist very nice and friendly. They upgraded us to a deluxe room, but very disappointing.

WeiYang L.
Singapore
March 17, 2016
Tired Furnishings + Helpful Staff
Old fittings and furniture though items generally worked. CRT TV sets... doors and window frames had moisture stains. willing staff though. location around pubs and eateries though it can be noisy on weekends.