arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 8591 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Md H.
Singapore
October 30, 2014
one of the worst hotel
bad stay..hotel was quite far. room was near to each other and we could hear nest door ppl's conversations... telephone not working (informed them yet no one came for maintanence) noisy and cant sleep due to ppl open n close door cant be heard outside n inside of room.no wifi.totally not acceptable!!

suji P.
South Korea
October 30, 2014
good location
staff are kind, clean, nice food
great location to jalan alor and bukit bintang

DOUGLAS J.
Malaysia
October 30, 2014
A 3-nites stay at Soleil
location
My latest stay was the 3rd time I used Agoda to secure a stay at Soleil (formerly Radius Int), The 1st and 2nd was good, but the latest was fair because the room M2 (Room N0. 215 was having a leaky ceiling and no window. Services wise was very good, friendly receptionists etc. I did not lodge a complaint cos during the day I was busy for official job,(the hotel management should have spotted the leaky ceiling themselves anyway) back to the room to sleep only. Anyway I am fine, Thanks.

Rudiger B.
Australia
October 29, 2014
A good hotel in a favourable location
Location, Service and friendly staff
OK, needs a lot of improvement, especially the bathrooms. Very noisy people in the room next door. This was my forth stay in this hotel and I would come again. Hopefully, the new owner will do some renovations.

Ricky S.
Malaysia
October 29, 2014
Good and standard
Food, facility, location view
So far was good, just only the pillow need to be change only.

Mike F.
United States
October 28, 2014
ALWAYS SOLID!! :))
Location, dependable value & a good bed !!
As always, SOLID & good value!!

Quita K.
Thailand
October 28, 2014
Great stay
Good location, near monorail, easy to find foods
It is a great place. If you are looking for a budget hotel, this is the place you are finding. In addition, do not book for the lowest category standard room, it sucks. I had booked one. And when I arrived, I was so shocked. The room was horrible. No windows, bad room conditions, everything seems to be broken. However, I ask the front office for an upgrade. It was 20 myr a night. They upgraded me to a deluxe. The deluxe was great. It was a very good stay for me. Therefore, book for a deluxe instead. You have to make an upgrade anyway.

Abdul T.
Singapore
October 27, 2014
my short stay @ soleil hotel
price,last minute availability and location.
Pleasant and safe place to stay.All the staffs are charmingly friendly.

Medy S.
Philippines
October 27, 2014
You get what you pay for
Friendly staff, location
Despite the staffs best efforts, the hotel is old and run down. Bed was like an uneven rocky surface. Bathroom was dilapidated, and did not even always have all equipment expected in a hotel. Noise from other room (paper thin walls). Kettle didn't work. Old television with only 5 working channels.

chan S.
Hong Kong
October 26, 2014
A not so satisfactory stay
The location - right in the middle of Bukit Bitang tourist area. Right above a bar street.
The location advantage turns into disadvantage at night. The bars downstair produced great noise and it went through the night until 3 to 4 am. The hotel is a bit old and the corridor carpet was dirty. The TV set in the room was a big box and did not have good picture.