Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 8659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1

stanley I. from Nigeria
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
My complimentary breast fast ticket was turn down because I booked online. WiFi are also very poor in the rooms
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Vikneswaran S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Excellent Location for Food
Easy to locate in the bar area and easy walking around :)
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Thomas C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location but staff expects money
I dont usually ask for my room to be made. Wanted to get some amenities and front desk manager said will ask staff to send up to my room. To my horror, someone called me and asked for RM10 for the amenities. I was upset and left without amenities. I did highlight to the front desk manager the next day and she was evidently not very happy when i raised the case. I felt i was inconveniencing them, from her body language. I was asked a series of questions before she said she will ask someone to send the amenities to my room. When that someone came up, his body language was expecting tips. Seriously, what in the world is this... charging for amenities... even if a hotel does charge, make your checks please. I had only received 1 pathetic set of amenities for 4 days. Don't I deserve more. I had stayed in this hotel for 3 times before it becomes Hotel Soleil. It was Radius International. If you are here for nightlife and don't mind NOT showering and paying money for bribing staff for your amenities/services, its a good hotel.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

HIDHAYATHULLA T. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
not clean
very bad, not clean at all. the walk way was dirty for the floor. the room is very old and not satisfy
Reviewed August 12, 2016

HING T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
TV NEED TO CHANGE, BED SHEETS TOO THIN.
tHE ROOM IS LARGE AND COMFORTABLE, PLENTY AREA FOR IMPROVEMENT LIKE ADDING NEW LCD TV SET, DOOR LOCK NEED TO BE OILED, MORE TOILETRY ITEM LIKE COTTON BUT.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

TRANG N. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
old hotel
the hotel need to be innovated. thanks to staff to listen to my complaint , then the manager changed the room for my family
Reviewed August 11, 2016

TRANG N. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
old hotel
good location but hotel is very old
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Bussarakorn P. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
good location for food and drinks, good rate
Will go there again
Reviewed August 10, 2016

HO F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Bad service , don't feel safety , room clearer staff always nock the door
Bad service , don't feel safety , room clearer staff always nock the door
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Nishesh S. from Nepal
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
OK
The building needs renovation and thats what it is getting soon i believe..excellent location though..room was ok for a night stay
Reviewed August 10, 2016