Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2470 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2472 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

sanjay S. from Fiji
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
AWESOME STAFF,BEST LOCATION,7STAR HOTEL:)
FOOD, STAFF,FACILITIES
I travelled with my family and we all LOVED the hotel. Breakfast was Devine .Staff were super friendly(specially Mr Marshall) . They listened to your issues and looked for the best solutions. Located five minutes to the KLCC and train station across the road. The rooms were clean and tidy and we felt welcomed every time . We felt like we were at home. Highly recommend the breakfast. I can not stress enough how great our experience was and would recommend this hotel to all my friends and families and even I would go back again.....and again......truly an awesome experience ...please keep up the good work RENNAISANCE!!!!!!!
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Michelle P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
excellence in service and facilities
Staff provided excellent service. 24th floor Lounge was comfortable Room was beautiful, clean and spacious
Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance the service at check in was good. Upsold to use lounge on 24th floor worth it. Breakfast was good , variety of choices. Pool was beautiful.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

shahrill R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
nice
location. cleanliness
it was a nice hotel
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Kelly O. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Oldie but a goodie
Location, affordability & convenience
Whilst the hotel is definitely old & in need of refurbishment, it was still clean, comfortable & a great option for an overnight stay close to KLCC. The gym is large with all imaginable (but old) machines for a solid workout, lovely large pool area & breakfast spread more than sufficient. We stayed in the west wing which was a bit of a walk to breakfast & gym, and unusually no mini bar (although menu option to order such items). It was a last minute booking upon changing our arrival into KL. Fikry on concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful in giving suggestions of places to go & to navigate around town. Definitely suggest using nearby public transport as traffic is terrible (all of the time it seems) which is easy & cheap. Would definitely consider staying again as it made for a good base to explore the city (versus being there to use the hotel for a "Staycation").
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Rencel R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice Hotel
Room, Location, Food
Reviewed October 03, 2015

NADARAJAN J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
A refreshing vacation
Location.Staff Performance.Hotel Amenities
As usual a great hotel to stay in.hotel and room facilities were good.food choices were brilliant.Staff performance were outstanding.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Philippa D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Comfortable and enjoyable stay
Breakfast, the bed and the staff
Really friendly welcoming as soon as I arrived. My room was a very good size with great view of the twin towers. The bed was really comfortably. The bathroom is a bit tired and the bath drain wasn't great but it was nothing to ruin my stay. Breakfast was really good and even better than it was available until 11am! Check out was midday but they happily accommodated that a 2pm check out! I often visit KL so would stay there again
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Larry A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Excellent service!
Room, location and staff
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Johnson P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great staffs and great view of Twin Tower
Cleaniness, location and great staff
Fantastic
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Andy J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Decent hotel in great location
location, gym, room size
Huge room but hotel feels a little outdated. The gym is the best i've ever seen in a hotel.
Reviewed September 29, 2015