arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2453 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2453 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

4 WEI C.
Malaysia
June 10, 2014
Terrible.
I am not sure if I am just unlucky or the Renaissance Hotel, KL has been so run down. In summary, missing my Agoda booking in the hotel database system, killing cockroach, ants, fungus-like bed sheet cover, bad shower knob, and water drainage issue all in 2 days is just too much to take it. I hope there is something can be or could be done earlier to avoid all these.

5.3 Nardya W.
United Kingdom
June 09, 2014
Not Up To Marriott Standards
Location, Large Room,
Only stayed at this hotel as was attending a function. Check in was slow,arrived at 1.30pm requested Non smoking King bed, was offered smoking twin bed....eventually got our request but had to come back after 4pm. Was not informed where or what time breakfast was served, or how parking for in house guests was subsidized;OK for us as we live in Malaysia and know how these things work but for tourists very poor information.Room was very tired, could definitely do with some modernizing and decoration. Bed was comfortable, buffet breakfast was quite good, staff were friendly. Sorry to say, I wouldn't stay here again,much better options in KL for better value.

9 Robert J.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2014
Great location for City Sight Seeing & Petronas Tr
Attractive well appointed rooms in a great location.
Great Location, close to the KL and Petronas Towers. The Metro and Monorail for public transport are close at hand, and metered taxi's are always available. We had a room on the East Wing on the 24th Floor that had a great view of the Petronas Towers which are absolutely stunning. As Breakfast was not included in our original booking we upgraded our room to include the Lifestyle Club Lounge at 185 MYR / night. If you have time to spare, there are free cocktails in the lounge between 5.30pm and 7.30pm. Also there was a good selection of snacks available during this time. The swimming pools and sun terrance looked great but unable to use these facilities during our short stay. So Maybe next time.

5.3 Ajay V.
India
June 06, 2014
Comfortable stay but the food was below average
Centrally located

8.7 Chi Y.
Malaysia
June 05, 2014
Good
Clean
Good stay

7.7 SEUNGHYUK Y.
South Korea
June 02, 2014
Good location and reasonable price
Location, price,
Location is good, it only took 10 min to KLCC by walk. And other plcaes like Jalan Alor etc, is very close from this hotel. You can take a taxi from this hotel to city center, the cost will be less than 6 USD. But sometimes bath room expecailly shower booth is poor. It depends on the room. I think they dont do proper maintanace job for this. Anyway, total score for this hotel is 8/10.

7 Terence M.
Australia
June 01, 2014
Be Careful - TAXIs A BIG Problem
Pool, Gym, Sauna
I have stayed in this hotel many times. I like it but there is ONE thing I hate. The taxis. The hotel makes it very, very, very difficult to book a normal budget taxi. The staff almost force you to use Executive taxis which are much more expensive. I was told I had to pre-book a budget taxi. So remember when booking this hotel if you intend to use taxis. factor in this additional expense. During the day there may be 60 ringit difference to KLIA airport between budget/executive taxi. The difference is uch more after midnight when 50% extra charges apply. So here is my request...Future guests INSIST on your right to painlessly get a budget taxis. ....Rennaissance please make it easy for your customers to get the taxi of THEIR choice. It is my money you are wasting not yours.

8.7 Ria G.
Philippines
June 01, 2014
Very relaxing! Best choice in KL
They allowed us early check in at 8am without charge. It is accessible to transport and activities without the noice of the city. It is walking distance from the Petronas Towers and KL Towers.
Hassle free. A luxurious stay with very accommodating staff and clean facilities. Overall, it's worth the money.

7.3 ng K.
Malaysia
May 31, 2014
great and comfortable
comfortable room, friendly receptionist, good location

8 Richard L.
Malaysia
May 29, 2014
excellent stay as per previous review
attentive staff, close to major attractions and shopping malls
No complaints!