Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2472 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2472 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Lai N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
Old hotel
Nothing
Although the hotel is rated 4 stars but the conditions is like 3 stars hotel. It should go to some renovation to maintain the stars ratings. Besides, please educate the staff to differentiate what is Miss and Mr as they addressed me as Mr instead of Miss (I did have a clear look with long hair with dress.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Martin S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent and affordable hotel in the heart of KL
Nice food, attentive staff, and excellent location
1. in my thoughts, chosen a well branded hotel will most likely having an excellent experience. That was true when i have chosen to stay in this hotel. 2. Location : excellent, located very near to KLCC. still in walking distance. however, there is a taxi stand or bus stop located in front of the hotel make us very comfortable with the transport options. 3. Staff performace : excellence. Very attentive and helpfull. The important thing to me, they SMILE while serving you! 3. Food : they way I evaluated food/dining in the hotel by taking some in room dining and during breakfast time. The taste, varitey of the food, and lay out of the restaurant were excellent. I love it. 4. Room : clean and the size is excellent. In the end of my stay, i even decided to become of a member of this hotel. Very recommended to all traveller when visiting Kuala Lumpur for any purposes.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Eloisa P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice View of Petronas Tower
Very nice and accommodating staff, Clean Rooms, Nice View
It was a very pleasant stay, we were there last May 7 to May 10, 2014. We traveled with our 5 years old daughter. The hotel staff are nice, the room has a very nice view from the eastwing and its just a trainride to Bukit Bintang. Smooth check in and check out, and the staff polite and very attentive to our request.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Rosemary B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Does exactly what it says on the tin
Location, pool and fitness centre.
Second time we've stayed at the Renaissance and it again failed to disappoint. Located in central KLCC this hotel has a beautiful pool area, complete with in pool bar seats, and an excellent fitness centre.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nicole S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Renaissance did the job
Monorail right across the street, comfortable bed, free wireless
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Jacqueline L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Awesome!
Clean and Comfortable room Location Staff
It was great, like the proximity to monorail station and the quiet surroundings. The hotel was also within walking distance to Hard Rock Cafe
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Sandy H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Centrally located hotel
Price, Central Location, Food
Booked the hotel for training. Price was ok, centrally located and near to local food.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Yuliya L. from Kazakhstan
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Good hotel close to shopping area
Excellent location, Attentive staff, Good breakfasts
It was a nice stay. The main advantage of the hotel is location in immediate neigborhood with shopping area. The main disadvantage is towels. They are very, very, very old. Immediate replacement is higly recommended.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Benjamin G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Perfect stay, lovely staff (Melissa) grand hotel
Staff were amazing couldn't do enough for you, we received a free upgrade. Great location with view of the tower! Truly deserves its stars
Great stay, grand hotel definitely returning there
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Fekree H. from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Manage to do what was actually in planned.
Friendly fast and helpful
Reviewed June 23, 2014