arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2455 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2455 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Loo L.
Malaysia
January 12, 2014
Good
Pool , bathroom , servise
Nice hotel , near shopping center , nightlife , we love the swimming pool, is very nice And the children swimming pool too

Bernd R.
Germany
January 11, 2014
New Year Party
Club level, all inclusive, big comfortable room
We booked the club level in the Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel with a group of friends. It's always a great luxurious stay there. Before going to the New Years Party we had food and some drinks there. The huge room in the upper levels of the hotel are very comfortable and fully equipped. The breakfast buffet in the club is small but has all choices we need. Big advantage is you avoid the crowd. Late check out was never a problem as well.

Aiteng L.
Singapore
January 06, 2014
Comfortable
Cleanliness, good internet connectivity ; good breakfast spread
I like the executive floor and the lounge is a good idea!

Aiteng L.
Singapore
January 06, 2014
Pleasant qnd comfortable
Executive floor lounge; good wifi; and comfotable room
One feedback is why no public wifi in function room area?

mohammadreza I.
Canada
January 06, 2014
not happy with service i got
close to twin tower and shopping mall
hotel is very clean and modern but the staff not that friendly i asked them to make one local phone call from the hotel and i told them im not gana talk more than 2mins they didn't let me to do it and ask me for $100 as deposit. we had mini bar in our room they ask me again for another $100 deposit if i need that and was only 2 juice 2 bottle water plus some snake inside mini bar then i refuse to pay that $100 box and they put luck on the fridge ...not recommended very disrespected for 5 star hotel

Blesilda O.
Philippines
January 03, 2014
I had an annoying experience during check in
location only
It takes a while to check in, and the late comers just went directly to the front of the line without the hotel staff calling their attention to fall in line. When it was my turn to check- in, I was informed by the front desk receptionist that I booked a "room only". I was shocked because I specifically booked a room with breakfast and I have my agoda voucher to prove it. I was allowed to check in but I was told to wait for a confirmation of my booking if it was with breakfast. Instead of an immediate feedback, I had to go down to the reception hours after, but no feedback was given. I was told to call front desk again in the morning before breakfast. The next day, I called the front desk and I was told that they will honor my agoda booking if I have a copy of my voucher, which I told them I have, and in fact They had it photocopied. It was only then that I was allowed to have breakfast. The whole thing was very annoying and it caused me embarrassment to have to beg for something that I already paid. The breakfast was average and not what was in the website pictures. All things considered, the hotel room I booked is overpriced, as the furnishings and fixtures showed signs of wear and tear. The hotel's star rating should have been 3 stars only, and I am being charitable here. The only good thing here is the side view of the Petronas Towers.

Yiu N.
Hong Kong
January 01, 2014
Very good swimming pool
Other than good swimming pool, good location near LRT, and very helpful staff
Extremely good experience. We arrived at around 2:30am, and the staff allowed us an extremely early check-in even we get into the wrong building (they have East Wing and West Wing). Though, the environment was a bit rough at the time we went as the buildings around are under construction. However, the swimming pool is still a relaxing and remarkable place that every who stay there should go. Room is reasonable clean and comfort.

Norintan S.
Singapore
December 27, 2013
Excellent service and clean, comfortable rooms
Clean, comfortable, easy access to public transport and shopping
Excellent service with attentive and friendly staff

Alvin L.
Singapore
December 23, 2013
Great location and great value for money
Location, facilities, comfort
I greatly enjoyed my stay and have no complaints! I'll be back again.

Weai C.
Malaysia
December 22, 2013
Very comfortable bed
Central, comfortable
Brief stay as was only there for a wedding ceremony but it was extremely comfortable making the stay very lovely