Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2470 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2470 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Jemma L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
"Wonderful hotel with everything you need"
Spacious hotel with a beautiful Swimming Pool area.
My 5 night stay at the Renaissance Kuala Lumpur with my mother was wonderful. It is a spacious hotel with various food and beverage options, a beautiful swimming pool area to relax in and staff that assist in a very efficient manner. All staff were friendly and approachable. The room was of a very high standard and extremely comfortable. Only a short walk to KLCC with a wonderful view of Petrona Towers. I was extremely satisfied with my stay and would book again.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Batjargal S. from Mongolia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great service and comfortable stay
great cuisine, service and location. 3 minutes to klcc.
Nice people serving guests. Comfortable staying. Loved its service. Great view to city center.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

John M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel
Golden triangle area
Hotel look very nice , room spacious and clean , staff very good service , breakfast a lot of variety .
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Narendra S. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location
The east wing rooms offers best view of the Twin towers. The Twing towers and Aquaria are at walkable distance from the hotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

robert H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
central luxery
Breakfast, a vast choice and sensible time, 6am 'till 11am.
Our third stay at this hotel, which is largely elegant and luxurious and comfortable. Perhaps they have lost the edge from their once perfect customer focus and hospitality, because this time we found them to be rather too subserviant, too formal and somewhat detached from making us feel welcome, almost as though it was all too false. Maybe we were over sensative, but it is not the hotel it once was. It might be useful to also understand that KL is growing, so nearby there are tall buildings sprouting everywhere, with two major building projects adjacent to the swimming pool and not a pretty sight from the west wing. Before long we fear the views will be gone except from the most expensive rooms.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

HAJI Y. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely hotel and conveniently located
Great service by the hotel staff
with only 5 minutes walk to the famous kuala lumpur's twin towers and just across the road to get to the nearest lrt station, the hotel has served to be the most convenient accommodation for foreign travelers. the hotel staffs were very friendly, thus had made your stay the most pleasant and rewarding trip.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

STEVEN H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Well appointed hotel and service with a smile.
Good sized room, clean and well maintained. Wifi works well.
Had a very pleasant stay. Arrived around 8am in the morning and did not have a problem getting checked in. Staff were very polite especially the front desk manager who was also very efficient. The location of the hotel close to two lines of the light rail system makes moving round town very easy and convenient.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Poh C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Hotel
Good Service
I stayed for three nights and everything is fine with the hotel, except the breakfasts arrangement is a bit messy.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Graham M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great hotel,fantastic staff
lovely hotel,great service,lovely rooms
top class hotel,great facilities,great location,easy access to kl
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Jenny L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Hotel with good service
Good rate
we were upgraded to the west wing and the room was huge. being close to the monorail and the top attractions makes getting around very easy.the staff are polite and very helpful and always with a smile.didn't have time to use the pool but it looked lovely. will be back again soon for a longer visit.
Reviewed February 08, 2013