arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2453 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2453 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

6 Nicolas T.
Indonesia
December 15, 2012
Not so good from what I expected
restaurant
The hotel is not good as what i expected due to the old furniture in the hotel as well as the shower faucets is not working well. The most important things is the first impression when i arrived at the hotel is not good, the staff is not late in taking care of our luggage and the door boy is not very welcome. Furthermore, the staff who responsible with taxi call is not so kind and did not offer good service quality that i expected from 5 stats hotel. Disappointed.

9.7 Talitha B.
Australia
December 13, 2012
Bes hotel in KL
Resturants , pool , service
We have been to KL before but this time it was our honeymoon so we stayed here, hotel exterior is amazing and service is wonderfull , we got a free upgrade free of charge to a suite. The pool is amazing and the resturants have so much to choose from. There isnt anything I could say Bad about this hotel we will most deffintely be staying here next time we go

6 Xuan B.
December 08, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
clean and convenient
The Kowloon Shangri-La is a very nice and elegant. Location is very convenient, approximately 5 minute walk to the subway, lots of shopping and restaurants right outside the hotel, and a short walk to the Star Ferry over to Central Hong Kong. The staffs are friendly and the rooms are roomy, spacious, and well appointed. I used their car service from the Airport. The pick up was excellent. They used a very nice Limousine Mercedes. All in all a very nice hotel and one I would recommend.

10 Wei T.
Malaysia
December 06, 2012
Great services provided
Services, Location, Space
I booked for 3D2N deluxe room but they upgraded my room to superior room. Their services is good and no doubt to give them a 5 stars review. The price we paid is value for money since we enjoy our staying period at there.

9.7 SUBRAMANYAM B.
India
December 04, 2012
Great hotel and service with a smile - Full Marks!
Friendly staff, great service and large pool
We stayed with family for 3 nights from Nov.30, 2012 to December 03, 2012. Our stay was very comfortable. Staff were good and room service was available in no time.Children enjoyed the pool being good weather outside. Good location for all activities of one's choice.

7.3 Dylan B.
Australia
December 02, 2012
Friendly and comfortable hotel
comfortable, good location.
Very nice place, except had ants in our room. Not as good as other hotels we have previously stayed at.

8.7 Peter M.
Australia
November 28, 2012
Always enjoy this hotel, very efficient.
Great location, great service.
Very modern clean and comfortable, I would always recommend this hotel.

9.7 michael N.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2012
fantastic hotel
great breakfast with lots of food, service level was excellent.
Excellent location close to LRT and walking distance to Twin towers and a short ride on LRT to shops. service level at the hotel was second to none, good food, rooms cleaned and serviced without asking and staff always helpful.

9 NADARAJAN J.
Australia
November 25, 2012
great location
impressive outlay of hotel
upgraded to the west wing on the 25th floor.nice cosy lounge area with panaromic views of the city.enjoyed tremendously the cocktail hour and the snack food.the staff working in this area were extremely courteous and obliging.also had fresh fruit daily on the room and on top of it 3 personal items pressed as part of the package.

9.7 Leif D.
United Kingdom
November 25, 2012
Great Hotel , Great Location
Service second to none
Hotel was very clean , had all facilities I needed, staff were fantastic. Really enjoyed my 3 day stay.