Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2470 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2470 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Irene P.
Malaysia
January 04, 2013
Great with funtastic customer services
friendly, town area.
The hotel is beautiful, customer service is good, the room is clean. Located at the Town centre, it is convenience to go around with taxi.

LONG S.
Singapore
January 03, 2013
Lovely room with great view~
Friendly staff at reception counter.
we had a 3d2n stay in this hotel. check in was fine even though we reached there before 2pm. the staff at the reception counter was friendly and helpful. our room was granted to our request. the pros was that the superior room was spacious enough and cosy. it had a good view of the petronas towers whether is day or night. free wifi throughout our stay. no disturbing noise at that time. easy traveling with the nearest monorail station. the bell service was good and greeted us friendly. the cons was that the bathroom amenities did not include toothbrush set due to out of stock. we had managed to get one set and mouthwash from them. the standing shower sink seemed to drain very slowly and flood up to our ankle area. so, we had to wait for awhile in order not to increase the level. the tv channel had less variety of shows and noticed that will begin to have blurry screen around noon. the breakfast was normal and also less variety at east wing. nothing special. walking distance to petronas twin towers was quite far and estimated about 10-15 mins. overall, it was a good experience and enjoyable trip.

Maui S.
France
January 02, 2013
excellent location, high quality room & service
Huge breakfast !!! first class
Clean hotel and very nice spacious rooms facing the twin towers. Very convenient for access to nightlife 5 minutes walk to Beach Club Bar. Also opposite a local food buffet & malaysian cultural show

FOO K.
Singapore
January 02, 2013
Lousy Hotel
Nothing
This is my second stay at this hotel. First time was fine. This recent stay was terrible. Whatever can go wrong went wrong. Drainage at bathtub is stuck despite repeated feedback. Front desk staff were rude and housekeeping team tend to be forgetful. Apart from the fact that this hotel is near to Bukit Nanas Monorail station, there is basically nothing much attractive.

Amanda O.
Singapore
January 02, 2013
Lovely hotel with excellent service
clean and quiet
my hubby and i fell very ill on the day that we were supposed to check out. we were so sick that we waited at the hotel lobby after check out to rest. subsequently my hubby decided to approach the counter to ask if there was a sick bay around the hotel premises. unfortunately they didn't. but they allowed us back to our room till 5pm for us to take a short nap before leaving for home.

Roland H.
Malaysia
January 01, 2013
abit old!!
locationa
nothing much to say except need refurbishing, macua nite club is happenning , plenty of fun and drinks, staff is ok, car park not too friendly, really cant say much about the hotel and i hv no clue what or how to write with 50 words, location is perfect for sight seeing i guess.

Chieh C.
Taiwan
December 31, 2012
Great Location
Near MRT
Near MRT. The famous night club street is also nearby in walking distance.

eleanor R.
United Kingdom
December 28, 2012
Great location and pool
Pool, breakfast, location
Good hotel, nice room etc but no Internet in the rooms upstairs - disappointing for a high class hotel in KL.

Benjamin N.
Malaysia
December 27, 2012
Lovely
Swming pool and sauna
Lovely stay centrally located klcc views. Will return someday soon. Will recommend friends

Salome F.
Australia
December 27, 2012
The service was very poor and lousy.
Nothing I think the hotel policy was money comes first before service
I am very dissapointed we got additional charges for almost everything. I was told by the front office staff that the laundry service was in house no charges will be applied. When we got the laundry back we got charged for 9 pieces of garment I don't pay that much in Australia. Also I borrowed the mobile charger for few hrs even got charged for it. Overall I paid about 5 times more than Australia in the Renaissance Hotel, the service was absolutely disgusting so we have to cut our holidays 2 days early. I am not happy with the hotel at all, If I have known I would have stayed in Austrlia and saved money.