Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2470 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2470 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Hasitha M.
Singapore
August 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and Great location
spacious room, great food, nice pool, walking distance to klcc
Great hotel to stay in KL. Centralized location. Nice buffet with a vast spread of international dishes. Spacious rooms with up-to-date amenities. Huge pool excellent for relaxing. Friendly staff, Recommended to all.

Ruvanthi S.
Sri Lanka
August 09, 2012
Truly enjoyable experience
Room was very comfortable.
Had a great time at the Renaissance. My online requests had been taken note of and I was given a higher level floor which provided a good view. Staff helpful. Room lovely with all requirements. Would have liked more choice on the room service menu but this was only a minor point.

Stanley C.
Hong Kong
August 08, 2012
Lovely hotel and satisfaction well deserved
Good location, good service, good facilities and good rooms
Everything is good, and thumb up for this great hotel. One minor thing I suggest, if they can consider to waive the RM10 for hotel guests to park their car then it would give 200% more satisfaction. I don't think that RM10 will increase their revenue by much but it would certainly increase guests' satisfaction for a higher possibility of returns.

lim X.
Singapore
August 08, 2012
Great hotel
Spacious room with great buffet spread
Liked the room with its huge space. The bath tub was a bit old with the stopper unable to work, a phone call to the receptionist resolved the problem quickly. Thumbs up for their efficient service. The breakfast buffet was also great, they had 2 cafes with 1 serving western and the other asian fare. Had a wide and ample selection that easily meets and surpasses others that i've tried before.

REZA D.
France
August 06, 2012
Excellent! Location, service, food...
Breakfast is amazing: quantity? Quality, diversity...
Excellent location to combine shopping, visiting and relaxing together with good food! Closed to the Petronas for shopping but also for good food If you want to escape from the hôtel restaurant and live like malaysian... Near the metro station for visiting... Beautiful swimming pool for kids and sport center for adullts...and a Spa! Cherry on the cake! View from the room: either the Petronas or the pool!

MI D.
New Zealand
August 03, 2012
Great Location with smile.
Comfortable Bed, clean rooms with great view of twin towers.
hotel is 45 mins from kl airport. we arrived hotel around 7:30pm and reception was very friendly to help with a nice cold ice-tea.our room keys wasn't working and the bell boy was really helful which was great.we enjoyed a great buffet dinner at lobby restaurant, there was so many selection of curry dishs..and was delicious. hotel has easter wing and western wing, we stay at east wing which face to amazing view of "twin tower". hotel room is good size but a bit out dated, but bed is comfortable,hotel provide bottle of drink water every day. cross road of hotel,book advance to enjoy tradition malay dance with buffet only cost rm17 per/person. in the twin tower building, a huge shopping mall with a large food court with good selections.enjoy the swimming pool very much, my kids love it. twin tower is close on mon, can ask hotel to purchase tickets but need to pay extra service charge.currency changes are available every where in kl, but some of taxi drivers won't use meter and over charge. overall, we spent 4 days in kl and had great time. we will stay in renaissance again next time.

Lim S.
Brunei Darussalam
August 02, 2012
Relax and a quiet
Far from crowded area
relax and the hotel facilities is awesome, especially the 24h gym

Paul B.
United States
August 01, 2012
Not impressed
Location, pool and fitness center
I will start by saying that the location is great. The rooms are nice, and the fitness center/pool is the best I've seen in a hotel in Asia so far. Other than that, however, the hotel was a huge disappointment. First, several things in the room such as the hairdryer just didn't work. That was annoying for a supposedly five star hotel. By far the worst part was no wifi Internet access in the room. I've stayed in $5 a night hostels that had that, so o ws really disappointed.

Tommy S.
Sweden
August 01, 2012
Definitly not one of the best 4-5 stars hotel
Nice breakfast, huge gym, nice pool area
Definitly not one of the best 4-5 stars hotel I've stayed in. During our check-in the concierge was a little bit too pushy for selling an upgrade. When we entered the room it smelled a little bit, at first we thought it just was a little shut in and turn on the AC, when we arrived back later in the evening it had gotten worse, called the reception, came a cleaner who cleaned a little bit around the refrigerator. When we woke up it still smelled but not as bad, again it got much worse later in evening, this time they came up and change the whole refregirator, seemed to have leeked some in the back. 3rd day it stilled smelled, by then we we're about to change rooms, but we had only one night left and was not gonna stay in the room for that long and had a busy schedule. Positive parts was they have a great gym, one of the best I've seen in a hotell since they also sold membership to private people. The Breakfast had a lot to chose from, the food was quite good, not splendid, but I would say above average. Pool-area was nice, with alot of beds, just the pool was to cold.

Richard S.
United States
July 31, 2012
Hotel Was Ok
Buffet and friendly staff
The Renaissance Hotel is ok. Right now many of the rooms do not have wifi and this is a drawback. Depends on which rooms you stay in as well. Executive rooms are much nicer in terms of décor. Service is friendly.