arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2453 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2453 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9.3 Claire D.
Australia
July 29, 2012
Great Hotel
Staff and the big bed!
THe only complaint I have is that the pool loungers were really bad, very uncomfortable.

5 Brown A.
Australia
July 29, 2012
Renaissance West Wing - Give it a Miss
In spite of the severe slip in service and standards, the Renaissance wtill has one of the best swimming pools in KL.
We used to stay at the Renaissance West Wing when our child was younger as it had such a great pool and was a solid choice for a family hotel. Whilst not technically a 'luxury' hotel. the Renaissance ticked enough boxes for a pleasant and comfortable stay. Due to a sudden change plans, we found our first choice of hotel the Shangri La unavailable so we returned to the Renaissance after a five year absence. What a decline!! The rooms were tired with grubby carpet, battered furniture, mouldy bathroom and threadbare grey linen and towels. We don't spend much time in our room so for two nights, this was entirely bearable. However, the previously attentive and genuinely warm service was gone. Staff were distracted (from texting doormen and pool attendants to front desk staff who would in the middle of a conversation with you turn away to deal with another staff member and then forget to return), restaurant staff who don't clear away your dishes and avoid eye contact - heaven forbid, you may want to order something. We were disappointed in our experience. There are many other more favourable options in terms of service and quality available within this same price bracket just a stone's throw away and our room tip is to stay elsewhere. We were grateful we only booked for two nights as an interim option.

6 Yeung L.
Hong Kong
July 28, 2012
Great location near metro but old room
very good location near klcc
the room is rather old, with shampoo not refilled daily. and the worst thing was that something like fire alarm rang twice at around 3am.... yet with good location and nice view of klcc. think twice before you choice this.

7 Christine S.
Philippines
July 27, 2012
Great location but old rooms
Location, swimming pool
The Carpets are a bit old inside the room and also for corridor. The room gives an old impression. No bidet for the toilet, room service takes long time to arrive.

10 Donna D.
Australia
July 27, 2012
Lovely hotel. Great location. Excellent service.
Spacious rooms, excellent breakfast and room service.
Great location. Professional and friendly service. Swimming pool is fantastic.

8 neal C.
Philippines
July 27, 2012
good hotel at okay location
location is quite near orchard
the hotel is very near the main orchard road, just a minute walk away. The rooms are very nice and clean. The room service is quite good. The staff are quite friendly and does good service. The food is just quite average. The basic room does not include breakfast and internet.

8.3 Anand S.
India
July 26, 2012
Excellent Hotel
Excellent rooms, fantastic service
I checked in and was upgraded to a suite, as a room as per my category was not immediately available. The staff was extremely courteuous and helpful, be it at the reception, housekeeping or the bell. Truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Also availed of the Spa services. Found the Spa to be good but nothing exceptional. Have been to better ones.

8.7 XHIEN Y.
Malaysia
July 26, 2012
Great service and great location
clean room, good view
The service was very good, very near to MRT. The room was smaller than expected as the rate was a bit high with no breakfast provided for our booking. The pool was beautiful and the room was clean, but the lobby was surrounded with smoke smell. There were only 2 computers at the lobby, sometimes need to queue up for internet.

6.3 Pamela L.
Singapore
July 25, 2012
spacious rooms
clean and well located
hotel lobby looks old and tired, with lots of mosquitoes. But rooms are clean and modern. Walking distance to KLCC

6.7 Vanessa B.
Australia
July 24, 2012
Great staff, amazing gym & pool rooms need TLC
Great pool and buffet breakfast
We stayed in the east wing and the bathrooms need to be redone the bottom of the bath looked dirty and the shower curtain didn't reach all the way around so the water would flow onto the floor creating a puddle I had to wipe up after each use. The toilet leaked from the flush button. Defenantly not up to 5 star standard. Other than that they have an amazing gym and a great pool. The buffet breakfast is great too.