Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2470 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2470 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Craig S.
Canada
July 03, 2012
Great place, great value for the money.
Location, Service, food, staff was great great pool great living syle
This hotel is great period lots of benifites and lots on things to do and easy hotel to get around from

Ali A.
United Arab Emirates
July 02, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
It was nice hotel and the stay was good. Amazing view and the hotel has a great location. The service of the hotel was 5 stars. From my experience this hotel is one of nice hotel I visited.

Mario M.
Australia
July 02, 2012
fantastic hotel, great service
luxury, plush and great service
We had a fantastic stay here, we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite in the west wing, it was wonderfully decorated, luxury marble bathroom with seperate bath, The king size bed was an absolute dream to sleep in with its feather dow pillows. The hotel was central to everything, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Ravi D.
India
July 02, 2012
Disappointing Service
None
Renaissance KL has disappointed me in a big way... Staff service quality is sub standard. I do not recommend this hotel for families... During my 5 days stay, at breakfast we cd not get a glass of warm milk for my kids... Service staff is so rude that they don't bother to come back on your request... Even if it is "no, we don't have" wd have been much better answer.. Breakfast at Hotel is a Big No... Room service staff don't know how many guests are staying in the room and they dun keep enough towels, brushes, water bottles etc Service Quality Very Bad... At least twice in 5 days I need to go to reception at lifestyle lobby to get water... Shower water drain system is very bad... Overall Renaissance KL has disappointed us...

Sulaiman A.
Oman
July 02, 2012
veru good hotel, lovely and romantic
hotel view to klcc, clean and comfortable
It was very good hotel , very nice staff . hotel is clean and ideal place tp stay in KL.resturant and caffe also good

Farhan H.
Pakistan
July 02, 2012
Average Hotel with below average service
Nothing
The reason i booked this hotel was that i didn’t want to waste my Marriott rewards points and yet wanted to stay in some good 4-5 star hotel. I was travelling with my wife and a 2 year old son, before coming i checked with hotel staff for availability of baby stroller, which they confirmed they have and i left mine back home, that turned out to be a big disaster as the hotel had only one stroller and that was also broken, dirty full of stains. It was shocking that hotel even considered offering such a gross thing to their customer. The Hotel needs serious renovation, the room carpets doesn’t look clean, and wear n tear is everywhere, with threads coming out of carpets, leaking washroom fittings, and used and abused TV controls. I was staying in west wing, first the hotel gave me a room which was originally a connected room, but they locked the connecting door from both sides to make it separate. I changed the room immediately as I could hear TV running and all the conversations in the other room. The breakfast was very limited with not many options, on one of the days i saw a long hair rolled in some sausages; obviously that option was also out. The house keeping staff was not very crisp, and also kept on looking around in the room while cleaning; it didn’t give a very good feeling, i actually made sure i don’t leave valuables in the room not even in safe. It is construction all over the place around the hotel, so not a good place if you are intending to walk around. All in all it was not a pleasant stay, and would not be coming back to this hotel again.

jalandhar K.
India
July 02, 2012
Good atmosphere but poor management in reception
Convienient location - great swimming pool
I got a good deal in the net and took the offer but it turned out to be a bad experience. After a long flight I wanted to just crash but they made me wait at the reception for 1 hour at the check in to give me a room. I specified I wanted a double bed but they gave me double cot and said they don't have kingsize available.i wanted a non smoking but it turned out to be a smoking floor and the whole floor was stinking. The rooms were shabby and old and dirty. I tried to complain but they never pick up the phone at the reception , I tried for 2 hours and the operator failed to get back after several attempts to remind them.i had to go back to reception and complain after waiting for half hour there to meet a staff who are always busy. Lack of staff at the reception area.i My experience there was a overall disaster. Be carefull do not have high expectation and don't expect even a 5 star experience. It's a 4 star only.

MOHAMMAD M.
Singapore
July 02, 2012
great location
in the middle of the business district - easy to get around
hotel a bit old but the service was great.the staff was friendly and helpful. it takes an hour journey from the airport to the hotel.taxi fee was around. you can easily get street food around the hotel. shopping was great too. it was just 15mins walk to the klcc. but overall the hotel was ok. thank you.

RONNIE P.
Philippines
July 01, 2012
good location and friendly staff
accessibility
i enjoyed it so much, especially the buffet nbreakfast every morning.

SALAH K.
Jordan
July 01, 2012
Nice hotel to stay
Swimming pool is lovely
It was good value for money , very nice place , working distance to trade center and shopping place Hotel staff are very nice and help without waiting for any rewards