Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2470 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2470 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

azlinah S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Renaissance . The second time
Clean, breakfast, pool
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. The pool is big. The breakfast was a spread and staff is friendly. The room is nig and clean. Love tge big lobby. Live music greets you when we chk in at night. Down side however, the lift to the lobby is super slow and the carpark is old and secluded. From the window of the corridor of our room, we can see the cemetery beside the hotel. No spooky stories though. May not return for a third time cos i guess the novelty staying at Renassaince has worn off.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Christopher L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good Location
It is centrally located, walking distance to KLCC and newly renovated room
Great. But for the Lifestyle Package, I expect the lounge to offer more variety of food.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

MOHAMED H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice location to move around in Kuala Lumpur
Nice location, clean and comfortable room
It was a short stay but overall the stay was very enjoyable. The only issue was the facilities for muslim guest to clean themselves after pass motion. we have to request a bucket to fill up with water to wash ourselves.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Kim W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Comfortable stay
Location, Cleanliness and Large Room
Although the room we checked in looked a bit old but the overall room condition is still good and very clean. Good location
Reviewed January 11, 2016

FOOK S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Comfortable and great location
Location, tower view, class.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

mark H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Apleasant stay in a well appointed hotel
Friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, great location
We stayed for 7 days during new year holidays. It was our third stay at the hotel. Once again we enjoyed our stay, spacious comfortable rooms, helpful staff, big pool and good gym. Eating options good but perhaps this time a little overcrowded due to holiday season. Possibly too many children running around the buffet areas! Important that guests realise that there is refurbishment work going on at present, which is scheduled to last all year(2016). We had to move room because of drilling all day ( 10a.m. - 6.00p.m) The work is in the West tower so stay in the East tower! If you are out all day no worries as they don't work at night. Staff changed our room with no fuss when we complained - staff here are good at customer service!
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Riaz J. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Desperate need of renovation
Location food, location
I stayed here 9 years ago until now 2016 and the rooms were the same. They need to update for the price they charge and to call themselves a 5 star hotel . Much cheaper option in the vicinity.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Erik T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
ok
ok
ok
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Tissa S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great service, great location
Friendly & knowledgeable staff. Great location. Comfortable and clean rooms.
From the time we checked in at the Club check in area to the agreed late check out we were looked after by very friendly and happy staff....excellent customer service from every member of staff we had dealings with. Rooms were clean and comfortable food was good and plentiful. The hotel may look a tad dated as its over 20yrs old but it's still charming and of a very high standard. Another plus is the location being so central and within walking distance to many interesting places. We will definitely want to come back but maybe in 2yrs time when the renovation programme is complete and the hotel is looking spruced up and more contemporary.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

zainal-abidin B. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Always a good experience.
Good location, clean and friendly
Excellent as always.
Reviewed December 30, 2015