arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2456 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2456 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Asif C.
Australia
May 20, 2012
Nice hotel !
Great location, away from the crowded areas and close to monorail station.
While booking we thought we would be getting the refurbished rooms however when we checked in we got the east wing of the hotel which was not refurbished. Even though there isn't much of a difference however in the west wing there was free wi-fi, better room furniture etc. So when you book please check which rooms you are booking for.

Rennie G.
Malaysia
May 19, 2012
Great Rooms and very clean
All features you would want for business travel
The room are one of the best I have ever stayed in , Free Internet access, Good location , near to KLCC, near to Hard Rock Cafe. Not too busy as compared to Bukit Bintang locations which is too many traffic and people traffic

Siok O.
Singapore
May 18, 2012
Not bad but a bit dated
Walking distance to klcc and underground
We were upgraded to a suite which was good . Breakfast variety and taste of good are generally good. It is 10-15min walk to the KLCC and the light rail is just opposite which is good for travelling around. However there is no convenient store nearby so you need to go to the supermarket at KLCC to grab food or drink. Furniture is a bit dated. There are a few restaurants around the vicinity. Pillow is too soft but comfortable bed.

Anne C.
Hong Kong
May 18, 2012
Great hotel in a great location
A true 5-star hotel in excellent location close to Twin Towers & public transport
very impressed with the service the moment we checked in. we booked 2 superior twin tower view rooms with breakfast (in east wing) for 2 nights and were upgraded to the club floor rooms. rooms were lovely, though a bit small but adequate. big shower area (obviously the old bath tub was taken out during renovation). first day we had breakfast in the coffee shop and we simply didn't know where to start, because of the wide variety of food. second day we went to the club lounge, less variety of food, but a lot more quiet.

Janette W.
New Zealand
May 16, 2012
Always a friendly greeting and offers to assist us
Cleanliness, professionalism, genuine courtesy, prefect food, perfect service.
on arrival we were offered an upgrade for wifi etc. as well as a genuine offer, we were impressed by the extent of excellent customer service, freedom from cleaning aromas impressed us. the willingness bu reception for late check out and having every query followed through promptly gave us peace of mind and room for enjoyment.the location is 100% and we would endorse this as the best location in kl

shirley H.
United Kingdom
May 16, 2012
good room - very comfortable - the bed so comfy
the best room and most comfy bed over the whole holiday
we upgraded which was well worth the money - from dining room/meals to staff the best service and staff on the whole of our holiday - on our next trip would definagtely look for a hotel in the same group

Wolfgang B.
Austria
May 15, 2012
Top hotel in top location
Location
Good service, free Internet for members, top location for night life, very. Lean and spacious rooms

Tim S.
United States
May 15, 2012
Great hotel, great room, great locationy
Great hotel, great room, great location. Accommodating staff
Great hotel, great deluxe room, great location. Accommodating staff. Nice gym and pool. Close to nightlife and major shopping centers. Can't go wrong if you have the cash to spend. Glad breakfast was in rate otherwise, pretty expensive. (Exceptional breakfast by the way). To weeks later and I still feel cheated and cannot understand why they added a '10% service charge' on top the very expensive cost to launder and iron 2 shirts (17 USD!). I tried to get across that the laundry service was a 'service' in itself - why are you gouging your guests in this way? Pay a service charge on top of a service? Mgmnt: consider your customers and try not to make the extraction of funds so obvious.

James L.
Hong Kong
May 14, 2012
a business hotel in kl
East Wing is acceptable for business travellers
the hotel is located in dang wangi, a very convenient location in downtown kuala lumpur for buisness travellers, proximity to offices, banks, and just a few stations away to kl central station. but the west wing is a bit old, the east wing is much better. the quality of buffet breakfast is good. be careful during thunderstorm, the road just outside the hotel gets flooding. anyway, compares with hotels in hong kong, shanghai and tokyo, the rates are very reasonable.

Muhammad S.
Singapore
May 14, 2012
Good Location and service
Good Location
We had a great staying at the hotel. All staff are friendly and good service. Room condition are good but will be great if the bathtub come with extra fexible pipe. Hotel management should look into it if a guest check in at the hotel with vehicle. They should be given a complementary instead of charging it. These was my very first time that a check-in hotel guest was not given complementary parking out of several hotels in KL that I have stayed. Management should look into it if they want a guest to return back or recommendation to their friend or relatives near future. Disappointed....but overall service of staff are good.