Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2470 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2470 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Jamie G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
great hotel great location
near the towers
stayed 3 nights very pleased masive pool staff were helpful romm was large and clean location 5 mins walk from towers and a veiw of them from the room great at night.the breakfast is fantastic from salmon to currey and rice will go back on my return in 4 weeks time
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Vicki J. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great Hotel, Excellent Location
close to klcc and most other tourist attractions. staff very efficient.
we had a great stay at the renaissance in the east wing, staff were very professional in our dealings with them. the first few days there were problems with the restaurants being overcrowded and a queue for breakfast. needed to have another egg station in one of the restaurants. the queues were sorted out for the remainder of the stay and we had a fabulous time, perhaps they were just very full at the time we were staying. the pool area is also great. all in all we had a great time and will definately return on our next stay in kl.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Poh T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Spacious of the room
Overall the room is good, with spacious room and bed.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Man M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
great location and excellent service
good view, convenient location, high quality buffet breakfast
great view from hotel room (facing kl tower). friendly staff and good service. high quality buffet breakfast with a huge variety of food.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Man M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location with good facilities.
free internet; wifi, swimming pool, good quality food
comfortable room at club level. free access to internet. good quality food (buffet breakfast with great variety of food). great location - close to shops and entertainment.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

nazar O. from United Arab Emirates
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
nice hotel
best view
nice place with lovely staff and great location, been well located in the center at KLCC near most of the great shopping areas in kl and the entertainment spots makes it even better the food is good and the staff is always smiling and the view over the twin tower is just breath taking
Reviewed January 17, 2012

MOHAMMAD G. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great Hotel
Great Location, Nice Rooms, Prompt Service, Good Food, Has All Required Facilities.
we really enjoyed our stay at renaissance kuala lumpur hotel. location of the hotel is great. we were happy with our room. staff was friendly and prompt in service. food was good. regarding facilities, the hotel offers pretty much everything. overall, we had a terrific experience. we recommend this hotel highly for any tourist visiting kl.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

rob M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Beautifull Hotel In Top Spot
Great food in hotel,close to monorail,tidy tastefull rooms
Nice hotel in top location "Recommended" with some yummie food with in the Hotel.Great view of the Petronis Towers.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

MOHAMMAD G. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel
Great Location, Nice Rooms, Prompt Service, Good Food, Has All Required Facilities.
We Really Enjoyed Our Stay at Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel. Location of the Hotel is Great. We were Happy with Our Room. Staff was Friendly and Prompt in Service. Food was Good. Regarding Facilities, the Hotel Offers Pretty Much Everything. Overall, We Had a Terrific Experience. We Recommend this Hotel Highly for Any Tourist Visiting KL.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Steingrimur G. from Iceland
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Stunning view
exellent service
great hotel very close to the petronas twin towers. our room was high up with a stunning view to the twin towers. the room was very spacey and comfortable the stunning view in the evening made our stay very remember able the staff was very helpful ad friendly over all a very good service.
Reviewed January 15, 2012