Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 787 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Jouni S.
Finland
December 27, 2014
Wonderful place to stay
Cleanliness of the place, very friendly owners/staff, nice pool to enjoy the sun and relax
Just one of the best B&B ever

Denise M.
Australia
December 11, 2014
Great choice near the airport for overnight stay
Friendly host, lovely accommodation, proximity to local eating places
I was more than pleased with the Rumah Putih. James is an attentive host and will collect you from the local railway station free of charge. I chose this place for its proximity to the international airport, as I had an early flight the next morning. The house itself is stunning - all rooms are spacious and clean and there is a lovely pool, plus free breakfast. The local town has an interesting food market on Friday evenings. Thoroughly recommended and I would stay again - forget Tune Hotels & stay here for the same price.

Peter F.
Switzerland
December 06, 2014
Fantastic as always
Location, Airport access, Staff performance
Great as usual, this says a regular customer, just do not hesitate to go there if you need a place, whilst awaiting your next flight. Fantastic modern rooms, which could not be more comfortable and clean, not to speak about the swimming pool.

Catherine W.
Australia
November 06, 2014
Restful KL stop-over
Easy to get to from KLIA/KLIA2. Nice pool. Easy to return to KLIA/KLIA2.
This is a really comfortable and convenient B&B for a one night stop-over if you do not wish to go into KL Sentral on the train. The owners will pick you up from Salak Tinggi Station and drop you back there in the morning. The train cost to KLIA2 is MR3.20. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is good and the pool is relaxing.

MICHAEL W.
Australia
November 03, 2014
Great B&B
Convenient to Airport, Pool, Clean and modern.
Would thoroughly recommend. James will pick you up at train station. Easy walk to restaurant. Would stay again. Best place we have stayed in KL.

Salahuddin J.
Singapore
October 28, 2014
Rumah Putih B&B
Ambience, Cleanliness
It's quite a relaxing stay. The place is clean, the food is good. But no compromise on additional people although we just needed a few hours of stay. Quite far from ammenities and troublesome if you had no vehicles. Room for 2 doesn't have a wardrobe, safe box. TV entertainment only few channels.

Ronan D.
Ireland
October 28, 2014
Beautiful stay
Beautiful house, friendly and obliging owners and staff. Spotlessly clean
Our stay was perfect. Arrived very late from a flight to KL and the owner was super accommodating and looked after us. The room and bathroom was so clean as was the rest of the house and gardens and pool. Food was brilliant and the owner even dropped us to the train station the next day. Couldn't recommend this guesthouse enough!

Craig N.
New Zealand
October 22, 2014
Great little overnighter near airport
Location, Friendliness, service
Easy to get to from Airport, very good service from owners, relaxed family owned B&B.

Yimin Z.
Canada
October 17, 2014
very bad experience
for transfer flight only.
got there at night 10pm. have to walk in to to find the owner, and was greeted with a finger on the lips, as if we were talking loud. was then introduced to the room only to find out the aircon is not on,yet, it took two hour s to finally cool down the room. we were downstairs to find some hot water and suddenly found out the onwer is watching us by the door for a few minutes, without saying a word but feel like he is spying or make sure we don't take all his breakfast(a few breads) . feel not welcomed at all,for the money spent, it is better off to find a hotel in KL or as the texi driver said, pay 1/3 to get the comfortable stay at nearby B&B. no idea how this agoda high score come from. very disappointed. also found some nagtive review before booking, but thought maybe it is the guest issue until we found out the onwer is the kind of person doesn't like young children, and wouldnot admit, which can be seen fron his defensive words on those negative feedback. value your money, don't stay there.

Nadine F.
Germany
October 05, 2014
Very good!
Friendlyness, very clean & Good breakfast
A very warm welcome!!!