Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 3366 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3366 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Toh T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Grand hotel
Nice lobby, friendly staff and comfortable room
Overall good. Just that TV small with very limited channels. Traffic in the area is terrible by car.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Irwan S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Shangri-La during xmas
Breakfast spread is huge (bigger than dinner spread in some hotels), the quality of the food is great. The rooms are very clean and the pillows and bath robes are the softest I've ever had.
Simply awesome. The service rendered by the staff and hotel policies are unequalled (eg. food on trays at the restaurant entrance while queueing for breakfast, cold citrus water served moments after we placed our swimming stuff at the cabana, and removed seconds after we had left. Many many more things to mention.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Andy K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Perfect gateway but abit outdated
nice location, convenient and service
Overall quite ok but the design seems old and outdated compared to other 4- 5 stars hotel
Reviewed December 27, 2015

jalila M. from Morocco
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
High standards in all performances
Location, ambiance , service
Our stay in Shangri la KL just confirmed the appreciation the whole good things and high standards of performance and 5 stars service we experienced first time in Shangri la Penang.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Dylan T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great Conference Hotel
Food, in-house Restaurants and serenity
Hotel room is clean and quiet. Breakfast spread is really a spread.. :) Staff are well trained and friendly.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Tai L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Still is a shanglila hotel
Good value. Good breakfast. Good health centre
Regular visits. The bathing towels a bit old and worn out.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Rainer M. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great place
Location, service, feel good
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Jimmy C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Shangri-la The branding speaks for itself
Comfotable, Very attentive staffs, Great Food
We are regular travellers. We travelled many places and stayed at different hotels. Shangri-La never failed to provide good services and great food . The Horizon Club is superb. It makes us comfortable and lazy. It was a great stay. Thank you to all the staffs at the hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Yong K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Shangari-La near KLCC
KLCC, 5 Star Hotel and Reasonable offer when I booked
Overall a very good stay. Front Desk was kind enough to let me do early Check in. However, find it hard or too hot and humid to walk to KLCC. Breakfast was usual Shangari-La Spread. Good and generous. Will come back again if I am on business trip to KL.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

eric K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
i feel happy with my famliy there
1.very clean 2. Staff more friendly 3. Fresh flower
I'm stay one night but feel not engouh to me 😄
Reviewed November 23, 2015