Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 3366 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3366 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

WEI L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Awesome trip in kuala lumpor
the amazing experience. The room is neat, clean. everyday refill of mineral water is satisfied. they even cleaned the room twice a day. the breakfeast buffett is spetecular. i'd like to visit it.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

BUVANESWARI S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great hotel!
In room dining, excellent customer service and spacious rooms
I had stayed in the Premier King Room in Shangri-la Kuala Lumpur for 2 nights and I had absolutely loved it. The customer service was excellent and the in room dining was pretty fantastic. The room was rather spacious too. The location of it makes it ideal to explore KL as well. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly and will gladly return to stay here in future!
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Anil P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
a very good hotel
staff location and facities
A hotel with excellent location on Mumbai JUHU beach . The room was modern, had very good facilities and the staff were friendly and accommodating. . The location of hotel is on main road with good access airport and Mumbai shopping area Choice of bars and restaurants within the hotel is excellent and staff made the difference service with a smile. Choice of bars and restaurants within the hotel is excellent and staff made the difference service with a smile. Enjoyed the stay and will definitely return
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Anil P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
a very good hotel
staff, laoctaion and recreation facilties
Definitely an excellent 5 star hotel. A hotel with excellent location. The room was modern, had Excellent facilities and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Choice of bars and restaurants within the hotel is excellent and staff made the difference service with a smile. Pool area was excellent. Choice of restaurants within the hotel is good and staff made the difference service with a smile. Enjoyed the stay and will definitely return
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Anil P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
a very good hotel
location , staff and faclities
Definitely an excellent 5 star hotel. A hotel with excellent location. The room was modern, had Excellent facilities and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Choice of bars and restaurants within the hotel is excellent and staff made the difference service with a smile. Pool area was excellent Choice of restaurants within the hotel is good and staff made the difference service with a smile. Enjoyed the stay and will definitely return
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Sarah G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Standard hotel in good location
location, bed, view
This hotel is fine but not amazing. If you are looking for a standard room in a good location, it's a good choice, but it's pretty outdated in terms of decor.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

meng G. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Unfortunately,I like the hotel breakfast most
food,service,
I like it...n the hotel did provide shuttle bus to Bukit bintang n Klcc there...is quite convinient...
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Anne-Marie G. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Top service
staff, good rooms, high speed wifi in rooms
I stayed here for only 1 night last month and this hotel is still one of my favorites in Kuala Lumpur. It is in a convenient location at walking distance from both Bukit Bintang are and KLCC. The hotel is a bit dated but all is clean and the service is outstanding in every field. The room is spacious and all you need is there and there is wifi with high speed in the rooms. The lobby bar is a nice place for a drink and the gym is very spacious and well equipped. I ordered lunch in my room which was good quality food and delivered within the time mentioned upon ordering the food. They offered a late check out which is a great thing so I could use the room till 2pm without any further costs. I forgot my sports bra and when I mailed them a few days later I got an instant reply that it was found and how they should get it back to me. This kind of service is top notch and will make me return and return to this hotel.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

azam M. from Pakistan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good value for money
Break fast , house keeping staf, some time staff at reception not well trained slow in there job
Very good , pleasant enjoyed and will like to come back
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Mey L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Fantastic accomodation in a good location
Shangri-La Hotel is situated within the city that is close enough to major shopping centres and business precint, with great staff and beautiful ambience.
I had a wonderful stay, got pampered at CHI Spa, had great workouts at gym and delicious meals at Lemon Grass Restaurant and Horizon Club.
Reviewed April 04, 2015