arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 3337 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7

david R.
Australia
January 08, 2015
Very stylish
the look and feel, comfort
We loved it and will stay again next time we go to Malaysia, close enoguh o some of teh shops, but only short taxi rides to Chinatown or any other shopping precint

Corinna G.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2015
A little bit of heaven
Staff, room and food
It was excellent

Grant R.
Australia
January 08, 2015
will come back to stay at shangrilacleanlines
cleanliness
Very pleasant

Frengki S.
Indonesia
January 07, 2015
Nice hotel. Good location for seing Petronas
The hotel is big and good location. Staff are nice.
Nice place but yr breakfast taste must improve. We stayed 2 nights at penang 4 stars hotel. It was a member of shangrila too but the food soo delicious. the bathroom beside yr resto is so dirty for a 5 stars hotel. I think you have to point thw flush button. Once i go there, all rooms full with tissue on the toilet! And the people who use it, they dont flush it :(

sharon S.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2015
loved this hotel
upgraded to top floor suite on our arrival xmas eve, Zie the Horizon club manager, the overall feel and atmosphere of hotel
Fabulous, lovely staff, made you feel special, loved Japanese restaurant. Loved the Horizon Club, this is such a great hotel to stay and relax in.

Andrew W.
Australia
January 06, 2015
Nice hotel
Location, price and fitout
Fantastic

Lee P.
Singapore
January 05, 2015
Highly recommended
Service standards, cleanliness, value for money
Superb service!

Kyo I.
Japan
January 05, 2015
Very comvenient and comfortable hotel
Location, luxury and comfortable staying
We stayed 4 nights at Shangri-la this time and really enjoyed staying there. Room was very comfortable and Horizon Club was very fantastic. Next time when we return to KL, we will definitely choose Shangri-la to stay.

patricia B.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2015
very friendly good location
easy to get around,lovely lounge
Very enjoyable,easy to get a taxi from km sentral reasonable priced

Rosnawati T.
Indonesia
January 05, 2015
Great hotel for both business and leisure
Well trained service staff, ample taxis and good f&b
The hotel is about 15 minutes from KL Sentral where you can take the KL Ekspress train direct to the airport. The hotel is not as convenient as their sister hotel, Traders Hotel, but it is branded to be an exclusive and services a more well to do clientele. That being said, the hotel is about 15 minutes by taxi to KLCC and all the other main shopping/business areas in KL. Shangri-La Hotel leaves us to their global branding of being a services oriented hotel where all the guests needs are fully provided.