Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 3364 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3364 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Grant R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
will come back to stay at shangrilacleanlines
cleanliness
Very pleasant
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Frengki S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel. Good location for seing Petronas
The hotel is big and good location. Staff are nice.
Nice place but yr breakfast taste must improve. We stayed 2 nights at penang 4 stars hotel. It was a member of shangrila too but the food soo delicious. the bathroom beside yr resto is so dirty for a 5 stars hotel. I think you have to point thw flush button. Once i go there, all rooms full with tissue on the toilet! And the people who use it, they dont flush it :(
Reviewed January 07, 2015

sharon S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
loved this hotel
upgraded to top floor suite on our arrival xmas eve, Zie the Horizon club manager, the overall feel and atmosphere of hotel
Fabulous, lovely staff, made you feel special, loved Japanese restaurant. Loved the Horizon Club, this is such a great hotel to stay and relax in.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Andrew W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Nice hotel
Location, price and fitout
Fantastic
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Lee P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Highly recommended
Service standards, cleanliness, value for money
Superb service!
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Kyo I. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Very comvenient and comfortable hotel
Location, luxury and comfortable staying
We stayed 4 nights at Shangri-la this time and really enjoyed staying there. Room was very comfortable and Horizon Club was very fantastic. Next time when we return to KL, we will definitely choose Shangri-la to stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

patricia B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
very friendly good location
easy to get around,lovely lounge
Very enjoyable,easy to get a taxi from km sentral reasonable priced
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Rosnawati T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great hotel for both business and leisure
Well trained service staff, ample taxis and good f&b
The hotel is about 15 minutes from KL Sentral where you can take the KL Ekspress train direct to the airport. The hotel is not as convenient as their sister hotel, Traders Hotel, but it is branded to be an exclusive and services a more well to do clientele. That being said, the hotel is about 15 minutes by taxi to KLCC and all the other main shopping/business areas in KL. Shangri-La Hotel leaves us to their global branding of being a services oriented hotel where all the guests needs are fully provided.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

philip M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
New Year Countdown Celebration in Kuala Lumpur
Great lication, friendly staff, and room amenities were supereb!
The hotel accomodation and service by most of its staff were great. Dining service at the lobby cafe, however, needs improvement.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Brandon K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Nice stay as always
Horizon Club, Location, Service
I always stay here when I am in KL.
Reviewed January 05, 2015