Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 3366 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3366 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Shaun B. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
enjoyable
see comments above related
it was enjoyable, only disappointed that the business manager did not return my call regarding Hotel card memberships.
Reviewed April 06, 2014

Patricia H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
excellent for stopover
luxurious, peaceful, relaxing
Excellent. Super-comfortable beds, peace and quiet, oasis in a busy city, well equipped room, friendly and helpful staff, luxurious surroundings.
Reviewed April 06, 2014

purichaya L. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Friendly staff, good breakfast, free shuttle bus
Staff, room, service
Pleasant
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Angela K. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Best hotel
staffs, internet, service
They offer FREE shuttle service to malls and to petronas tower which is convenient for us traveller. This is the best hotel in KL so far.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Angela K. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
Amazing
staffs, language skills, hospitality at its best
Best hotel I've been in KL, all the staffs are very friendly indeed. Great breakfast buffet. High speed internet.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Jane M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
The room was awesome...
Good customer service, Excellent breakfast menu, Romantic bed room
I would say that the reservation staffs was friendly escpecially the the Duty Manager was very attentive and friendly.. The room service was fast too.. And the breaskfast spread was awesome like i said ealier on.. So much of various local foods, japanese spread, chinese foods, malay foods as well..All are halal.. The room was super clean and comfy..
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Nigel B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Clean rooms and very helpful staff
Food was excellent at the hotel,Gym and hotel atmosphere
Excellent stay at the hotel as it was clean and very good food choices at the hotel.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Bruno B. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
best hotel in town
best hotel in town
best hotel in town; no ninjas as on bukit bintan in the summer
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Lo S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Relaxing, Happy, Exclusive Holiday
Luxury, Great Foods, Luxury Facilies & Interior Decoration
It was Outstanding, Shangri-la proves as one of most outstanding Hotel in KL. I am upgrading my rooms from Deluxe King to Club Rooms with Twin Tower View. Even though the Twin Tower rooms a little bit dissapointed as we only see one tower building (not twin tower) as we had seen in our stay at Maya Hotel KL, but the rooms is great, nice, and really comfortable. We've had a nice foods and beverages at Horizon Club, and wide variety of breakfast at Lemon Garden Cafe. All is delicious. The Gym equipment is the BEST as long as i have been stayed at many 5 star hotel. Full equipment and complete! We didn't walk outside the hotel cause we went by car in the morning and back at night durng our 2 days staying, but it is closed to Twin Tower area and Bukit Bintang Area. There is a little issue as i don't feel warm hospitality as 5 Star Hotel should be, some were nice, some just OK and below. Should trained their staff more, make warm hospitality as their culture and identity as Shangrila is an Asian Hotel with warm Asian hospitality. Other than that, all is PERFECT.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Denise W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Quality and luxury
Comfortable beds, excellent facilities and helpful, friendly staff
Enjoyable and relaxing. Loved the Club facilities. Excellent gym and pool.
Reviewed April 02, 2014