arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 3324 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3324 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7

8 Jun L.
Singapore
February 27, 2014
Relaxing Stay
Location, Quietness, Nice Environment
I really liked the location of the hotel, not too close to the main shopping areas, but not too far either. The taxis were also aplenty and that made travelling really easy. I also liked how quiet the hotel was, and it was a really chill place.

8.3 Zahir A.
New Zealand
February 27, 2014
Great
Clean , luxury and central

7.3 Ng C.
Malaysia
February 26, 2014
Comfortable luxury hotel
Luxury Hotel, the room very comfortable especially the bed

10 Arturo C.
Philippines
February 24, 2014
Great
Cleanliness, courteous staff, and good location
It was a very comfortable stay, we were actually booked there for 3 more nights and they were competent enough for us to stay in the same room we had, with a picturesque window with a view of Petronas.

8.3 Yau V.
Hong Kong
February 18, 2014
Great experience, will be back
Hotel maintained in good shape, superb service, in good location
Service is perhaps the best out of 5-stars hotels, attentive but not too much. Rooms are in good condition

9.7 Trent B.
Australia
February 18, 2014
Fantastic
Beautiful and comfortable rooms, excellent food, great service
I can't fault this hotel. From the moment I stepped in I was made to feel comfortable. Rooms were beautiful and staff were very attentive. The breakfast was simply fantastic. Although it's in the middle of town, rooms are adequately soundproofed, so you can get a good night's sleep. Basically all of the facilities you might want from a hotel are available here - pool, gym, sauna, spa, massage, bar and a range of restaurants. If it's within your budget, I recommend paying the little bit extra to stay at Shangri-La (and the price is certainly not excessive, by international standards). You won't be disappointed.

9.7 Bryan F.
Canada
February 15, 2014
relaxing, superb service
relaxing, pool, room service
I'm a budget traveller so I usually stay in hostel but usually like to splurge on a nice place the last night of any long trip. This time I choose the Shangri-la hotel and do not regret a penny of what I spent. Quality 5-star establishment.

8 Adelien V.
Belgium
February 14, 2014
Great breakfast, great beds, friendly staff
The bed and the pillows, free parking, location
Overall great 3 nights, the bed and pillow menu were great and we enjoyed the extensive choice at the breakfast buffet. Minor things to improve on: TV reception (movie channels) was not great, the smell in the room was a little musky even though we had a non-smoking room, hairdryer cable was a bit short to reach the mirror.

9.7 david G.
Australia
February 13, 2014
Superb
Service, food and relaxation facilities
Superb. Couldn't be better. Surely one of the best value luxury hotel experiences available.

9.3 chang Z.
China
February 13, 2014
wonderful
location, breakfast, and hygiene