Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 3368 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3368 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Sylvie T.
France
April 02, 2014
Great and very comfortable stay
complimentary shuttle bus to KLCC and shopping malls such as Pavilion
Had a very nice stay at the Shangri La KL. Room was nice, comfortable and clean. Staff was great and hotel very conveniently located within walking distance to the Petronas towers and Bukit Bintang.

Elliot D.
Sweden
April 01, 2014
Relaxing getaway from the KL Hustle and Bustle
location, staff and ambiance
We came from the Intercontinental (which sucked), switching to Shangri-La which was infinitely better. Better facilities, much "grander" with colonial charm and most importantly, staff that went above and beyond to help at all times, something that was sorely lacking at the Intercon

Qi L.
Malaysia
March 31, 2014
Excellent stay
Fast internet speed, big room, delicious breakfast
I was upgraded to a suite, due to my membership with Golden Circle. Internet was better than most hotels, I was able to stream movies online! Breakfast was great, with a wide variety of choices.

Qi L.
Malaysia
March 31, 2014
Excellent stay
Fast internet speed, big room, great service
I was upgraded to a suite, due to my membership with Golden Circle. Internet was better than most hotels, I was able to stream movies online! Breakfast was great, with a wide variety of choices.

Franz S.
Australia
March 28, 2014
The best of KL
Location Hotel Room
Love the hotel Yum Cha / Dim Sum amazing Beautiful hotel in every way!!!!

Shubhojeet C.
India
March 28, 2014
Excellent stay
Good staff, excellent room, great amenities
Excellent and very comfortable. Would recommend the same to others especially for business stay.

Emiko K.
Mexico
March 26, 2014
Love it
Excellent breakfast and very attentive staff
It was very nice, dinner and breakfast were very tasty and plenty of choices. The staff very attentive also.

Lance G.
Australia
March 26, 2014
A short stay, however luxurious
Room, quality of hotel and fine dining
Very good apart from mix up on airport transfer. Service was generally excellent and a great dining experience.

Cynthia W.
Singapore
March 21, 2014
Nice and comfortable. Quite surrounding.
Location, quality and friendly staffs
Fantastic. Easy excess both by car and public transport. Certain attractions were near enough on foot. Breakfast spread was large and of good quality. Though in ten center of city, hotel surrounding is nice and quite.

Sterling J.
Canada
March 19, 2014
Blissful
Location, atmosphere, breakfast!
Very nice, the only hiccup was on agoda I couldn't book a room with breakfast included, which is a highlight of staying at this hotel.