arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 3341 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3339 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Edgar H.
Philippines
November 12, 2013
Memorable stay
Clean, comfortable rooms; fast free internet; great buffet breakfast
Had a pleasant and memorable stay at the hotel. Friendly staff, great variety of food at buffet breakfast with fast free internet. There was daily replenishment of bottles of water, fruits with english newspaper. The room was clean, comfortable with nice bed. Also, there was regular shuttle bus service to the top shopping malls of the city. The bus stop for the hop on hop off city tour was just a stone throw away from the hotel. We would lobe to go back and stay in this hotel in the future.

Edgar H.
Philippines
November 12, 2013
Memorable stay
Friendly staff, nice comfortable bed, great breakfast
Great food variety for buffet breakfast, nice room, very comfortabke bed, had good sleep. The staff was very friendly. Our stay was memorable. We would surely love to stay again in the hotel.

Dan P.
Canada
November 11, 2013
Nice Hotel
Breakfast, Room, Location
It's a great hotel in KL, the staff are nice and the pool is great. If you book a room with breakfast with Agoda, just a heads up that there is only one breakfast included, even if you are booking a double room for two people. The staff at the hotel said it happens all the time and they are in constant contact with Agoda, but it's the customer's who feel ripped off, and their staff who have to say it's not their fault.

Bruno B.
France
November 11, 2013
the best 5 start without ninjas in KL
No ninjas, efficient staff, good dining room
As usual smooth stay efficent staff no problems and centrally located

Aleisha C.
Australia
November 10, 2013
Amazing hotel with exceptional service
Amazing customer service and very friendly staff who would go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.
This was the most amazing hotel with such exceptional service,friendly staff and the best breakfast! As our flight was late at night on day of check out they looked after our bags and offered us the use of their facilities for the whole day. Was amazing to use the health retreat before our flight, we felt so relaxed and fresh. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Bruno B.
France
November 08, 2013
top 3 n KL 5 stars
no "ninjas" from the middle east

Chin J.
Singapore
November 07, 2013
Superb Hotel with great staff.
friendly staff, nice room and well located.
It was a wonderful stay and superb customer service that the hotel staff gave me.

WUN C.
Singapore
November 06, 2013
Value For Money Hotel at Good Location
Value For Money, Location, Attentive Staff
I'm supposed to be on a week business trip in KL. So decided to came earlier a day for sight-seeing. I browse through all Agoda KL hotels and was really surprised at the price offer by Shangri-La, despite its good location. The actual stay is also fantastic. They had very good and attentive staffs. I wouldn't really rate much for the food because being in KL, I know there are lots of cheaper and nicer hawker food out there:P Overall, I'm satisfied with this booking.

Kenneth S.
Australia
November 06, 2013
Superb comfort and attention
Big, clean rooms, very good bathroom facilities, excellent room service
Very relaxing and thoroughly, enjoyable comfort. The promptness of room service was one of the best I have experienced.

William T.
Singapore
November 06, 2013
Comfortable and a well needed rest
Friendly staff, cosy room, convenient location
My family (my wife and two teenage children) enjoyed our stay at Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We did not dine at the hotel as we find it a bit pricey. Instead we walked to a nearby restaurant.