Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 3368 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3368 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Robert V. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Best City Hotel in KL
Location, Staff & Pool
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Robert V. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Wonderful Setting in the City
Gardens, Restaurant & Pool
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Robert V. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Best Hotel in KL
Rooms, Pool & Staff
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Simone F. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good value for money
Pool area, location and service
We stayed a couple of nights and had to extend due to a cancelled flight which was no problem at all. Pool staff could be a bit more friendly. But otherwise we had a great stay.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Richard K. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome
Its just the best hotel in KL
One of many positive reviews, I have no affiliation with the Shang group, they have just delivered every single time without question. Plump for a club room, hit the club floor from 7 for evening cocktails, then hit the town, nice breakfast back in the club or room service, Arthur's for a few afternoon pints and sport. Pop across to the new Healy Mac's for supper(beside the beach club) Then do what ever you want. Simply brilliant. You will not be disappointed.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

LOUISE B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Amazing Food, fabulous staff
The food is amazing from breakfast buffet to room service it was mouth watering and the choice immense, the staff were above helpful, lobby atmosphere
Stay was really good, good location and the staff were so attentive, friendly and everyone went that extra mile to service whatever you needed. Oh my god was just amazing! Only slight disappointment was room was small, with a toddler you tend to be in the room more so so notice these things more than if we were out shopping all day and night! Still highly recommended though.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Alison J. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel, rooms need upgrading
The dinner buffet was amazing
Good, thought the rooms would be of a higher quality and condition.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Johnny L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Worth every cent I paid for.
Friendly staff, clean room and good location.
When I arrived in Kuala Lumpur I did not expect the hotel to be so nice. The staff are very friendly and there is no problem with communication. The room is big, clean and the windows are big which I liked very much. The hotel restaurants serve great food and most of all the location is good for shopping.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

lee Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
attentive staff, worth for money, good location
attentive staff, worth for money, good location
Reviewed October 02, 2013

lee Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
attentive staff, worth for money, good location
attentive staff, worth for money, good location
Reviewed October 02, 2013