arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 3323 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3323 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Erik P.
Netherlands
August 09, 2013
For business purposes ok
Good location, quiet and comfortable
So so compared to other Shangri la Hotels this was the woest, service at club level was not good at all

Henry F.
Hong Kong
August 08, 2013
Service was excellent, helpful, and friendly.
Convenient, Clean, Great Foods !!
We actually stayed at the SL hotel for 3 nights, the first two nights was a complimentary stay at the horizon club room from a lucky draw. Horizon Club was fantastic with great buffet & cocktail session. Hotel service was excellent, every staff was trained in great manner, always with a big smile and being helpful all the time. My husband told the staff it was my birthday, and they offered us a very nice complimentary chocolate cake (0.5kg), it's good for 2 of us. We ordered room service twice; once for dinner & once before head out to airport for lunch. The Curry Laksa & Chicken Satay are highly recommended. They are less oily and healthier than the ones you find at the night market or other KL restaurants. The outdoor poor was very spacious & the orange tents was a great touch for the outdoor setting.

william C.
United Kingdom
August 07, 2013
close to where I want to be inKL
Quick check in and all the staff were great
Hotel was very comfortable with good bars and restaurants and friendly and helpful staff

shawyin G.
Malaysia
August 07, 2013
good location with friendly staff
location location location. shopping
good experience with friendly staff. near to shopping center and good restaurant. nice swimming pool with salty taste

Hau H.
Singapore
August 07, 2013
A home away from home in the heart of KL
Friendly staff, good food and clean room
Friendly staff Good food Comfortable bed Good water pressure in the bathroom. Choice of hand held or rain shower and bathtub.

Adrian J.
United Kingdom
August 06, 2013
Simply outstanding in every way
Really great room, very efficient staff, great food
The whole experience from check in to exit was top class. It has been a LONG time since I stayed in such a top class place where everything was deleivered efficiently and with a smile.

Eddy A.
Belgium
August 05, 2013
Great place to stay.
Good location, very friendly staff, nice gym and spa.
We loved our stay in this hotel. Rooms are not very big, but comfortable.

Ee S.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Another great stay
Luxurious, comfortable and great service
Another great Shangri-la hotel. Superb service from the staff. Comfortable and clean room.

Ee S.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Great stay
Luxurious, comfortable and great service
This hotel ticks most boxes as one would expect of the Shangri- la brand name. I expected the pool to be bigger but being a city hotel, it is acceptable. The main downside is its location. Although very near to KLCC and the Bukit Bintang areas, the traffic is horrendous around this hotel.

Daniel S.
Singapore
August 05, 2013
Strongly recommended for business travellers.
Proximity to entertain spots, good food and services
Very satisfying , no complains , easy check in and out , great service !