arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 3339 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3339 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7

ANNA V.
Philippines
August 14, 2013
Shangri-la standard.
Massive bed, excellent robes, massive breakfast buffet.
Good standard for Shangri-la. But not the best. Benchmark is still HK. However, great location. Staff friendly and helped us check in early.

Gavin D.
United States
August 14, 2013
Great hotel, with fantastic service
Friendly and attentive staff, wonderfully comfortable rooms, and excellent dining
Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur is simply put, a wonderful hotel. It lived up to its 5-star reputation with sterling service from its very large and very friendly staff. Check-in, check-out, and everything in between was handled quickly and professionally by the hotel personnel, with a smile. Opted to upgrade to the Horizon Club room, which included a great breakfast buffet, as well as a afternoon tea and evening cocktail buffet. Room was tastefully done, with a scenic view of KL Tower outside. Absolutely no complaints. I would happily stay here again.

Marie G.
United States
August 13, 2013
Very nice stay.
Spotless, great atmosphere, good location.
Great hotel. The kind of place that makes it easy to lounge around all day and be indulgent. Which is what we did. Check out the option to add breakfast/afternoon tea/happy hour to your stay. It worked out to be a good deal. Just keep in mind that while the breakfast buffet is beautiful and robust, it closes promptly and quickly. We felt a little rushed while eating. Other than that, the stay was great. Definitely a "top tier" hotel.

XIN L.
New Zealand
August 13, 2013
Excellent location. Will come again.
Location, Breakfast, Wifi
Extremely comforatable. The lcoation is so convenient. 5 mins walk to Twin tower and 10 mis to KUL Tower. Close to Pavilion and shopping area. Will recommand to friends.

Andrew N.
United Kingdom
August 13, 2013
Centrally located, good service, good restraurants
Restaurants, location and service
A good hotel for business travelers. Conveniently located. Pool area needs upgrading. Good restaurants and room service menu.

nina Z.
United Kingdom
August 13, 2013
Excellent high quality spec hotel close to centre
luxurious hotel, comfortable bed, very friendly efficent staff
With an impressive entrance hall and traditional musicians welcoming us our first impressions were excellent. Our room was on a corner of the hotel over looking the pool. Although small, it was designed impressivly with a fabulously comfortable bed and a modern clean bathroom with a superb shower. There was no bath. The staff are of the highest quality who are always on hand to help. We used the hotel as a base for two days to experience KL. The location and hotel in general is perfect for a whirlwind tour of the city.

Atul G.
India
August 12, 2013
Confortable and luxurious stay
Fully equipped room and very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast
I was travelling with a young kid. Our room was quite modern room with all amenities. Room service was quite efficient. Check in and checkout was quick. I can’t complain about anything in this hotel. I wanted to extend my stay but there was no room available and we moved to another hotel nearby. Must recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit KL.

Joseph P.
Australia
August 12, 2013
Incredibly comfortable.
Staff service, facilities and room, shuttle service.
On top of the uniquely beautiful design of the hotel and it's rooms, the staff are what makes this place the incredible experience that it is. Easy to use shuttle service meant getting to the main shopping areas and back were considerably easier than catching a cab. The most recommended hotel on our entire trip.

Jessica L.
Singapore
August 12, 2013
a pleasent stay, with nice clean room.
clean, good service and nice food.

zuliana N.
Singapore
August 12, 2013
is nice hotel and near to city
friendly hotel staff and english speaking
the room is clean, big bed and nice view, the hotel staff is very helpful and English speaking