arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 3344 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3344 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Michael K.
Germany
July 23, 2013
Perfect Hotel in good location
Comfortable big room, perfect staff, Location
I stayed here many times and it was always just perfect. Staff is brilliant, rooms are big and nice, bed is very comfortable, aircon can be adjusted, it is walking distance to nightlife and a 5 minute drive for shopping or twin towers. Will come always back.

Christopher Y.
United States
July 23, 2013
Fantastic!!
Location, luxurious, quality
Shangri La standards are extremely high! Awesome location, if you are walking and taking monorail, but horrible access to the hotel by car. The drive way is one way out and always high traffic jams around 4-6pm weeknights. It took 15 minutes just to leave the hotel road onto the main road. Took 30minutes to travel 3 blocks. Aside from traffic, everything else was awesome! I appreciate the honest cab drivers provided by the hotel. I haggled fair pricing outside of the hotel. Food was good, but over cooked on quite a few selections which i thought would be malaysian staples. Close to Jalan Alor for street food! Unable to sit in the jacuzzi with my girlfriend as it was separated for men and women. Attentative staff, very professional and catering!

Leonie S.
July 22, 2013
WOW factor
staff, rooms, views
From the moment we set foot on the hotel doorstep we were made to feel welcome. The staff were always friendly and the hotel was immaculate. Happy hour at Harry's bar was good value for money. We loved the view from our room. Room service was prompt, and of a high standard.

Kabir S.
India
July 22, 2013
Good Stay and a Good Brand - But Poor Staff
Food / Cleanliness / Location
- On Check-in the Room that was pre-paid for and confirmed to me the previous day. Was not "available" and had paid for the room a night in advance because of a very late night / early arrival. Which is completely unacceptable. The staff was neither friendly or up to scratch compared to other Shangri-La locations. Other than a few notable exceptions. - A decent stay otherwise, but won't be returning to the Shangri-La on my next KL visit.

Ben E.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Stop over on the way home to Australia
Decor, service, dining options
Very enjoyable, service was excellent, food was great and there were lots of attrctions within walking distance from our hotel.

meng G.
Malaysia
July 21, 2013
overall...have a gd stay at this hotel
great breakfast,shuttle bus to the shopping area
I like it during stay at this hotel...especially the breakfast...is delicious,many choice,international type,good place to dining...

Nicolien D.
Netherlands
July 20, 2013
Felt really at home at the shangri-la.
Service, food and very comfortable room
I felt really at home at the shangri-la hotel. The breakfast was incredible and people are very service minded and friendly.

zaimi Z.
Malaysia
July 19, 2013
good hotel but need to enhance security
good located, fast service, easy access
good and the whole entire sytay was ok. very strategically located and easy acces for food and shopping purposes. The hotel was good but need to enhace the security such as access card and etc. very friendly personal and fast check in. room is quite small but the area compensate the price.

Jiaqing Z.
China
July 19, 2013
simply great
dining, room, service all good
a very pleasant stay with great food and nice decoration, very quiet, for business traveller or leisure both great

Jiaqing Z.
China
July 19, 2013
Simply great
great dining, room and service
quite a nice stay, everything is great, very quiet and centrall located