Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 3368 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3368 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

lynn W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good Hotel
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and centrally located
Overrall stay is good, compare to other hotel their internet access is consider good and the rooms are nice & big. Staff are friendly and professional
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Ee S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great stay
Luxurious, comfortable and convenient
This hotel ticks most boxes for a 5-star rated city hotel. My slight disappointments are the pool is not as big as I expected and although taxis are easily available, the traffic right outside the hotel is horrendous. Customers are recommended to allocate enough time if they have to go for appointments or meetings elsewhere. Taking public transport may be quicker particularly during rush hours.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Hin T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Too far from tourist spot
excellent food, high speed internet, clean room
Insecure feeling, we go back the room 3 times in one day. The setting is different everytime. We have feeling that someone is always get into your room.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

jessica F. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
BEST SERVICES EVER
services, staff, performance
what i really would never remember is, when i got the date of booking wrong, and i called shangrilla hotel and ask for help and they did actually help with no charge at all, thats really really nice, the best point i would never forget at all.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

jose A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
superb and excellent
location and proximity to mall and night life
very nice and with accomodating staff. the hotel is near to historical sites most especially to one of the icons of malaysia, the petronas twin tower
Reviewed August 01, 2013

jose A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
superb with smile
proximity to the petronas tower and quiteness
superb with quality of services provided by the staff especially on the lady that handled our check in on our arrival
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Ee S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Luxurious city hotel with superb service
Room comfort, quality restaurants and near to KLCC
The service from the staff is great and I enjoyed the buffet breakfast ( the spread is one of the most extensive that I have had). Although it is centrally located with good provision of taxis, traffic jam is a serious problem right outside the hotel. This is the only downside.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Miguel R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Top-notch
Value for money, big room, friendly staff
It was great! Really value-for-money. The rooms were really nice, and it was within walking distance with KLCC and Menara KL. If I have one small complaint (and I do), it's that even though KLCC is walking distance
Reviewed July 31, 2013

pechou I. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
like a dream!
great room, wonderful jacuzzi late at night, orgiac breakfast
fluffy and soft bed, a quick room service, a comfortable and subdued atmosphere. You feel like in a cushion, cut from the world. Definitively a beautiful experience. Central from the city.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Amy I. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Absolute 5 star hotel!!
Staff, room, food
From the moment my taxi pulled up at the front of the hotel I was greeted by extremely friendly and helpful staff. Check in was an absolute breeze and I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite. The porter took my bags to my room and along the way he explained the hotels amenities etc. He told me exactly everything I needed to know including the times of the free shuttles. I then made my way to the pool area and ordered food and drinks which were just fabulous. When I arrived by the pool I was given complimentary iced water, an apple and then an ice cream. Lovely little touches that were wonderful surprises. The suite was just luxurious with a study nook, living room, bedroom and a massive bathroom. There was even a TV above the large bath! The bed was amazing and I had great views of the city. Check out the next morning was quick and easy. I would come and stay here again in a flash and have already raved about it to friends and family.
Reviewed July 30, 2013