Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3770 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3770 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Ahmad A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Easy access to shopping complex
Car park access, near to SOGO Shopping Complex and nice swimming pool for my kids.
Almost every school holiday myself and family travelling to Kuala Lumpur for shopping and spend time with my kids. This is my first time staying at Silka Hotel and really enjoy it's. I would like to suggest Silka management to provide access of WIFI Internet access for every level of the Hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Zahirah A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
wonderful staying
easy acsess to shoping area
the room quit big enough for family.pool suit for children as well.pool toilet attached with sauna room
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Karimah A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good Location.
Location, location, locatioin
Good location. A good 15 min walk to the train station. You can find food every where. Especially if you favor indian food. There will be Flea market every saturday. A must go for tourist. There you can find local food and some traditional desserts. Heads up , slap on the sunblock if you decided to roam around the market at noon. Bring along a hand fan if you cant stand the heat. Best time to visit the flea market is after the sun down. Have fun.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Md S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very nice and comfort hotel
good view, good food, good staff
Reviewed March 26, 2014

GREGA H. from Slovenia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very good time
clean,quiet and good location
My friends and I were very setisfaied with hotel and we will come back next trip for sure
Reviewed March 26, 2014

syauqi H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
good hotel
Clean, Value, Nice staff
Firstly at reception air conditional not working properly and just have 2 reception, but at room large, clean and im happy. thanks Silka Hotel :)
Reviewed March 25, 2014

MOHD Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great Hotel
Nice,good location,good service
Great location but the room is small. Hardly enough room to move around if you get the standard room.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Zulasmin N. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Disappointed
Price, location, accessibility
The stay this time around was disappointing, we had a similar room but the service has downgraded well below acceptable levels. It's sad to see that the management of this hotel has decided to cut costs by reducing the replesnishment of the amenities, as well as providing as much a tray for their guests to enjoy their room service meals. Cleanliness of the hotel has fallen too. I purposely left a finished toilet roll before we left the room. All though underneath the bathroom sink, it is still visible if ure sitting down on the toilet seat. By the time we cameback to the room in the evening, the roll was still there while the room was visibly cleaned and made up. I sincerely hope management would do something to improve the quality of this establishment
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Catharina N. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
centrally located and affordable hotel
close to public transport, reasonable price and nice view
The hotel is clean and the room is comfortable. However, the service is very slow, when you have request, it takes more than 30 minutes until the room attendant served you. There is no wifi in the room although the cable (LAN) internet is fast. Breakfast is good, wide variety of food.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Varun V. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Average Hotel
Location
The hotel location is good ,near to the train station .Staff is friendly .We booked a deluxe room , which is very small .Wifi is not available in rooms . Breakfast is not bad , but if you arrive at the peak time most of the dishes will be empty and staff takes quite long to refill them .
Reviewed March 22, 2014