arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.3
Based on 68 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 68 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.1

Wai Y.
Hong Kong
October 22, 2011
Poor Facility
Proximity to China Town
Staff are not attantive. It's frustrating to carry our heavy bags to climb 2 levels up, especially after a long flightreally with a tiring body. I saw the "strictly no shoes" signage. I respect the rule but please have the carpet cleaned if you really wanna be strict. I don't want to have my socks turn grey just by a few steps!

ALOK S.
India
October 05, 2011
Good hotel with good care
clean,good and nice
i stayed in sgh during my kl visit the hotel is good. only thing it don't have lift so not good for people of old age, wash rooms are common and not so clean. they don't have soap on the basin. if you can eat anything its ok but if you are veg its difficult in to the area.

feng L.
China
October 02, 2011
very nice hotel and quite clean
very near to chinatown
first time stay in this hotel ,very nice and very safety ,clean and very nice and freindly for staff,chinatown just in the downstairs ,will be come next time ,thanks

Ekaterina K.
Russia
September 26, 2011
very good service from staff
nice rooms, high-ceilinged
normal hotel, frendly staff, common toilet, but its ok for this price.

Bong A.
Malaysia
September 04, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with warm smile
Great location, simple and comfortable
The room facility are simple, air conditioned room with 4 bed and tower. There are 2 each shared toilet and bathroom. Hot and cold water also provided so guess may refill their drink after a day of traveling around. Plus the management give you a security card with deposit of RM10 in order to access the security glass door at the ground floor. The disadvantage of the hotel is that the rooms are situated on the 3rd floor, reception are on 2nd floor. So it you have been buying a lot of stuff then you will have to climb the staircase all the way up to your room.

prashant G.
India
July 29, 2011
Great location but small rooms w/o shared bathroom
Great location
Great location but small rooms w/o shared bathroom.

CHEN K.
Malaysia
July 04, 2011
Excellent location with very affordable price
Opposite Petaling Street
Room is small and clean. Staff are very helpful. It is a family concept hotel with about a total of 12 rooms comprising of single, double, twins and family room. Wash room is on sharing basis and clean up very often. However, the toiletries are not refill often. Television reception is poor with very limited choice of TV channels available.

KIUNG W.
Malaysia
July 04, 2011
Excellent hotel at great location
Family friendly with good security
The family room is just nice, cosy and quite for a family with three young children. Beds are comfortable. It is very value for money for budget travellers. Staff are helpful and always put on a smiling face. It is just accross the road to Chinatown at Petaling Street. You can find everything there - eatery, textiles, antique, book shop, clothing and etc. The hotel is also easy to access. The bus from KL Sentral Station stop right in front of the hotel entrance.

VAN N.
Vietnam
June 27, 2011
The bathroom & toilet are not clean
The host is ok
I have been in KL, Putrajaya, Genting for 4 nights. But I had 2 nights in this hotel only. The position is OK, in the Chinatown which you can easily go to the city center and visiting, eating at Chinatown.

wendy L.
New Zealand
June 21, 2011
"good price"
Air con and price
rooms small, but for one can't really complain