arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5740 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5740 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Gary C.
Malaysia
August 30, 2015
brand new hotel
location, cleanliness and affordable
brand new refurbished hotel breakfast was great - plenty of choices ample parking places nice spacious room with a great view

Shyue C.
Malaysia
August 30, 2015
Highly recommended
convenient location, easy access to LRT, comfortable and clean, friendly staff
awesome

Najmulhuda I.
Malaysia
August 30, 2015
Delighted
Room food pool

Sazalina R.
Malaysia
August 29, 2015
Nice hotel
Location

Hafizul F.
Malaysia
August 29, 2015
Food during breakfast need variety
The room,service and staff

Eda J.
Malaysia
August 29, 2015
A very awesome place, and we love it..
Staff was friendly , palce and the location
Great place , but the lif was available only 2.. It delay our time by waiting ... The staff was awesome and friendly

zalina Z.
Malaysia
August 28, 2015
good for a 5star hotel
room,staff and food
it was a great stay.

prasanta S.
India
August 28, 2015
good hotel ,superb breakfast,nice staff behaviour.
breakfast,staff behaviour,comfortable rooms
We just returned from a beautiful trip ... Sunway putra is a beautiful hotel,nice decor with comfortable rooms( though our room was not big enough as shown in the pics), Good staff behaviour, excellent connectivity with two metro and monorail stations nearby.Superb breakfast...Only disadvantage is again location.It is a bit far frm bukit bintang and other attractions,(though it could be reached by train).my rating is 9/10...

TAHIR H.
Australia
August 28, 2015
It's 5 star until you get to the v small room,
Location, staff, and setup
Good

Prabhu K.
India
August 28, 2015
My 3 day stay at Sunway Putra
(1) Its location near my proposed business appointment locations (2) Very cooperative attitude of the hotel in rescheduling my stay dates (which were delayed due to visa delays by embassy) at no extra
Overall a nice experience. I have two relatively minor comments for consideration by the Hotel: The only room service the veg curry I ordered was too oily for my taste - maybe other foods are better?? The house keeping staff - a young boy addressed me as 'boss' which is quite colloquial not very proper especially in a 5 star hotel.