arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5064 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5065 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Leonard Y.
Malaysia
July 24, 2013
Good location, nice rooms
Location, comfortable room, clean
No issues with the room itself, but one thing I don't understand - the hotel charges 10 ringgit for car park. Typically, hotels give the car park for free (or perhaps it's just factored into the price of the rooms). In this case, nothing is said about the car park costing money, and when on the way in, I was even told by one of the concierge staff to remember to get a stamp at reception for the car park so I am not charged for it. But when checking out, the reception told me that she would only return 190 of the 200 I placed for deposit as the car park cost 10. I mentioned that I was told it would be free, but was just told that "the car park is chargeable". On the way out, I asked a different concierge staff if the car park was free, and he said yes, as long as I got it stamped. I then returned to the reception, to double check, and again was just told that "car park is chargeable". I'm not sure if this means they always charge for it, or she just decided to charge me this time? 10 ringgit isn't much for parking in KL, but (1) the different advise given by different staff is confusing, and (2) the hotel should factor it into the price, or at least mention up front that parking isn't free, as it is not standard practice to charge for car parks at hotel in this price range.

Abdull S.
Singapore
July 24, 2013
Swimming pool small , Shopping 15-20min walk far..
Hotel clean,quite place Not heavy traffic
Ok ok Not much as we go on Ramadan month so Not much activity.

Sau H.
Brunei Darussalam
July 22, 2013
Clean and Comfortable
cleanliness, friendly staff, great breakfast
Upon our arrival, the check in was fast and no hassle at all. The elevators worked fine with key card access required. The rooms were clean although the bathtub we had was a bit rundown - the water that came out of the tap was brown for a few seconds. The beds were too soft in my personal opinion but after a long day it doesn't really matter as long as it's clean. The ironing board needs to have a proper cover because when I iron my clothes there were wire marks and it looked better before I ironed my clothes! However, overall a good hotel and service was speedy.

Choon C.
Singapore
July 21, 2013
Nice Clean Room in Good Location
Location, Clean Room, Cozy
This is a great alternative to hotels at Bukit Bintang that are almost always full. It is within walking distance from Bukit Bintang crowded street.

Carl B.
Norway
July 21, 2013
Easy, relaxed stay
Comfortable, easy to find, spacious room
We stayed for 1 night here. It was easy to locate and the room was spacious. Breakfast was not too bad either. we booked the room at a good price.. all in all, it was a nice stay and we would come again.

eric F.
Australia
July 19, 2013
Central and clean
Shopping food clean
Friendly staff, close to food and shopping. Clean rooms good bathroom

Lee R.
United States
July 18, 2013
The big quiet
Location quiet room nice design.
If you want a good nights rest in a clean KL hotel stay here. A short walk to the golden triangle area and a bit longer walk to Chinatown. Good downtown location.

Yong H.
Malaysia
July 17, 2013
Acceptable
great location, attentive staffs and easy to access to shopping area
Great location and easy to have Cab ot bus to access the shopping area however the room have very strong smell.

Andreas M.
Switzerland
July 15, 2013
It's a good hotel, but not 4 Stars
Internet is rather fast and very attentative Concierge
As a Swiss Family, we did expext somewhat Swiss or at least European standard (after 4 months travelling in SEA). We were disappointed. No brown bread and only one jam on the breakfast buffet. Cold rooms (staff ignored our notice not to put on aircon). And one day, they not have towels at the pool. The staff advised me to to get one of our room - dropping wet... Clearly not 4 stars and not worth the money - even with all the Agoda discounts

Ang O.
Singapore
July 15, 2013
nice, comfortable, enjoy
Near to main shopping area in KL, easy to get local food nearby and walking distance to China Town in KL.
Enjoyable trip, shopping till drop and enjoy a lot of local foods