Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5090 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5090 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

CHRISTINE D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Central Location with Swimming Pool
My favourite Hotel in KL - Central Location - Great Buffet Breakfast - Superb Room
Short walk over the road leads to night food stall streets where you can eat superb food for superb cheap prices. Close to Petronas Towers. The hotel itself has nice rooms and excellent buffet breakfast plus a swimming pool. It is close to KLCentral via Mono Rail. My favourite Hotel in KL. Been there now 4 times and I still like it. I will come again. Thank You.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

CHRISTINE D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Always a great stay
Close to KLCentral and Monorail, Close to Night Food Street and Petronas Towers, Swimming Pool
As always I enjoy this Hotel very much. It is central, has friendly staff, fast Checkin and Out, Good Buffet Breakfast and so much more.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Yim K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Big room with internet access, nice hotel staff
big room, internet access, nicely decorated
We had a great time at the Swiss Garden Hotel KL, the room is nicely decorated, simple with big bathroom including a bathtub. It is close to the train stations within 15 mins of walk. Breakfast buffet was fair as hot chocolate is not available and croissant is not good. It's okay to miss the breakfast. One more thing, you have to insert the room key in the lift in order to activate it. A bit inconvenient but yet it's acceptable. Overall, we are satisfied with our two nights stay at the hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Ting L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice atmosphere
Nice atmosphere, nice restaurants, centrally located.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

TENGKU J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
thank you and very confortable hotel
good shopping area and wide privacy
very good stay and happy
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Boon Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
OK
Location, value for money
Hotel room facilities is poor. No wine glass & wine opener in roo, ask for bucket of ice and they give ce in a palstic bag.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

ISMAIL S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Not great but mokayoderately
location very convenient to Bukit Bintang and other tourist attractions
It was okay not so great. Came early and reception staff was accomating. they let us check-in early however when we enter our room we really got a shocked because the room was not made up and not ready. have to changed room but we are ok with it. Was dissapointed with the swimming pool and for breakfast there is not much choice. The room is a bit rundown
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Khalid R. from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
3 comfortable and amazing nights
Comfortable rooms, very nice breakfast, perfect location
Everything was great and amazing, the location is just perfect, I loved it and I would recommend anyone to spend some time at it!
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Salina S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Affordable and relaxing for family vacation
Wonderful spread for breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, clean room
Reviewed June 23, 2013

AZIZAH S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Relaxed & Comfort
Efficient and pleasant staff/ room service, centrally located.
A huge construction for the upcoming train station was going on so to access a few cheap malls are difficult as you have to make one big round.Its pointless to take a cab to Pavillion mall because of the daily traffic jam. So 10-15 mins walk to Pavilion. From pavilion u can walk down to the bukit bintang malls like fahrenheit, bb plaza, sungei wang plaza, berjaya times square. The hotel provides free shuttle service to klcc, bukit bintang malls and chinatown petaling street. Fyi, u can walk down using a covered bridge from klcc to Pavilion.
Reviewed June 23, 2013