Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5095 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5095 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Wanzhen L.
Malaysia
August 23, 2012
Well equipped but could upgrade hotel services
well equipped
Our experience with the hotel was not a fantastic one. The room was okay, with working fixtures and everything but we thought the hotel could spend some time renovate and clean up the rooms for we thought the rooms were kinda old. Everything was at the acceptable level except for the breakfast. The breakfast was awful and it was shocking that the serving crew could not communicate in English nor Malay! And we saw one of the waiters picked up an used plate and put it back to the stack of unused plates at the counter! How unhygienic! It was for sure we would not want to go back to the hotel again.

William C.
United States
August 23, 2012
Very nice hotel!!!
rooms are very nice!
The hotel was nice however, the location is not in Bukit Bintang as advertised it is actually Jalan Pudu. There is not much right there it is a 5 minute walk through some less than desireable areas. Because of the Ramadan most of the hotel restaurants were either closed or there schedule of operating hours were changed.

Natalie L.
Singapore
August 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Good Service
Rooms were cleaned, Good housekeeping. Good service from Guest Relations Officer
Arriving at the hotel, the ambience of the hotel seems nice. Receptionist was prompt and efficent in their service. The housekeeping for the rooms were prompt and done pretty well. The only disappointing fact was there is no internet connection or wifi service during my stay.

Judith H.
Australia
August 23, 2012
Great staff in an older hotel.
Position, position, position
This hotel is really well positioned at the base of Bukit Bintang. The hotel itself is staffed by very helpoful, professional staff. The rooms are spacious and well designed though the placement of the master bedroom and children's room was surprising. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The hotel's pool, gym and sauna area were good but very small. The sauna held only two people and the pool was a small circular one so it was not possible to swim laps. The gym had good equipment and modern but 5 people at a time was all it could comfortably hold. Next door is the Swiss Garden Apartments which are more modern and its amenities are of a much higher standard but they charge 35RM to use them.

Tommy L.
Indonesia
August 22, 2012
Great Location but poor and slow service
Great Location
the location of the hotel is the greatest selling point of this hotel. yes, the hotel staff were friendly but they are not performing their job professionally and made many careless mistake. i went out for travel at 9 in the morning with the "please make up the room" sign hanged, and by the time i came back at 5 at noon, the room haven't been clean at all. i ordered a morning call for 7 am in the morning as i have a morning flight the day of my check out and the staff morning called me at 5.30 am.

Hanna E.
Germany
August 22, 2012
Nice hotel
central location
normally there is a big pool you can use for a small fee. that was the reason we booked this hotel a second time. but when we arrived, the pool was closed for one week, because it was under maintainance. also we had to pay for using wifi. we didn't expect that from a hotel in this categorie.

Celyn Y.
Malaysia
August 22, 2012
Decent and quiet hotel
clean, tidy and spacious
The room is clean with cosy bed and bathroom is not old at all. Air-conditioner is working perfectly and adjustable. The table size and lighting is just nice to work. The location of this hotel is strategic but quiet.

Taat A.
Malaysia
August 22, 2012
only breakfast satisfy me
Improve your room
Only breakfast satisfy me. Extra small bed is to expensive

CHEN H.
Singapore
August 22, 2012
Hotel room is quite spacious but a bit old.
Near time square and other shopping mall within walking distance.
Hotel staff is quite polite and near shopping mall within walking distance.

Kelly M.
Australia
August 22, 2012
Good location, decent hotel
Location, breakfast
The location of this hotel is good, right near Jalon Alor which is lined with cheap and lively restaurants and it's also near a couple of good shopping centres and places to get massages and your nails done etc. My room was clean and comfortable but nothing special. Not sure it deserves its 4 star rating. Breakfast selection is good.