Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5095 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5095 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

PETER S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel
Nice hotel, good locatin
Nice hotel, with a good location. Easy to get around and a good staff at the hotel.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Kasrim S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Busy location
Near to Chinatown
Free upgrade to swiss garden residences, breakfast so so & need to pay rm 10 for car park. The hotel staff is helpful. The pool is beautiful.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

prasetio S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
good location, helpfull house keeping.
clean and lot of food surround hotel
property its elegant simplicity, with rooms of unexpected luxury and modern.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Muhammad A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Locations
This hotel is very convenient to go to so many places.
This hotel is good but the reception is not so friendly.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Derek J. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Disappointing
Location was good
I was surprised on checking in they asked for a 200 bond when I had paid for rooms in advance. Maybe taking a credit card copy would have been more friendlier? My room looked like it had a hard life, and was surprised there was no upper sheet in my bed as I cannot imagine the duet cover getting cleaned everyday. There were no towels in there on arrival and took them 20 mins to deliver once I rang house keeping. Next day after I came back to my room again no towels in room and this time took 30 mins to deliver. Checkout took too long to process as they wanted to send someone to room to check fridge as obviously didn't take my word for what I had consumed. Only positive was location really.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Eng K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Hotel have to improve staff services
Hotel have to improve staff effectiency
This hotel have no sense of efficiency . We have waited a long time to be able to check in .
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Mohammad A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Friendly staffs with great service
Value for money.
quite close to place of interest in kl (bukit bintang for instant). 24hrs restaurant opposite the hotel.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Walter D. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel with Great location, Air con ok
Location
We have a brief and good stay as we were out for almost the whole day sight seeing. Did not get to enjoy most of the Facilities.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Josephine S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location near China Town and Bukit Bintang
Friendly staff, efficient check in and out. Room kept clean despite ageing bathroom facility.
We stayed overnight and found everything we needed close at hand. There is enough choice of restaurants within walking distance and an excellent choice with a short taxi ride. We were getting up at 4.30am so ate in the Bistro and that was fine too. The downside was breakfast which was like a bun fight. The hotel was very busy and staff struggled to keep food replenished, but did work hard and managed after a short wait.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

THI T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Location
Massage, Spa, Location
Lovely hotel, Great service, Love the day spa and massage, Great location.
Reviewed June 26, 2012