arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5070 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5070 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

shaderon S.
Malaysia
May 22, 2015
NICE TO STAY AND EASY ACCESS
LOCATION,PARKING AVAILABILITY,SURROUNDING AREA
JUST NICE....

Esther Y.
Singapore
May 21, 2015
Kuala Lumpur escapade
location only
so ...so...

Muteb A.
Saudi Arabia
May 18, 2015
good
location, clean, staff.

Maria K.
Philippines
May 16, 2015
Great location, great rooms
Rooms, Staff, Location
great stay with the family

Sera N.
Malaysia
May 08, 2015
Good location
Location, bed, price
I feel like the television could be upgraded and the bathtub could be cleaner. Also, maybe its time to change the shower curtain. Other than that, Swiss Garden is worth every penny especially given the hotel location.

zainin A.
Singapore
May 07, 2015
Dissapointing
Bigger room, near Jln Alor
It was unpleasant due to run out of towel and was given empty promise every time we call. We had to wait 2 hours and 5 calls to the customer service before we can get out towel. Never before I experience towel shortage for a lesser star hotel let alone one rated 4.

YI T.
Singapore
May 07, 2015
very bad service
swiss-garden hotel kuala lumpur
terrible no towel n toilet bowel can't be flushed. requested since 9pm till next day updates. staff was rude , shouted at us that they have no towel and provide no alternative...

Azrin O.
Singapore
May 06, 2015
Need improvement soon!!
location, food n staff
room was spacious but furniture look bit old . Pillow was nice n fluffy.. Overall it was an enjoyable stay .

Jerry L.
Philippines
May 06, 2015
A relaxed vacation in KL
Value for Money, great location and friendly staff
It was a very relaxed vacation in KL because of Swiss-Garden Hotel. We went via bus from Singapore and reached KL around 6am... we had breakfast in the nearby McDonalds and by 10am we were allowed to check-in. The staff are truly accommodating and attentive to cleanliness. We even see one to the staff who is wiping the elevator every now and then. the breakfast was so sumptuous and what is have expected. the location is great and walking distance to Jalan Alor, where you can pig out. The room size are good as well... It is worth what you paid for. Truly a positive experience. Every where you go to the hotel the staff are trained to greet you with a smile. This hotel is truly recommended.

Alison B.
United Kingdom
May 05, 2015
Nice staff, good value for money, no towels...
Staff are delightful, location is 5-10 minutes walk from the craziness of Bukit Bintang
Generally good - maybe getting a little tired now. My only complaint/question is how a hotel runs out of towels? They ran out of white towels for the room so my friends and I were sharing towels between rooms. Two days later I went to the pool and was told there were no blue pool towels. Not a big thing but never happened to me before, especially not at a hotel that rates itself 4 star. The TV didn't work so I switched rooms and the automatic closure mechanism on the doors is fierce - no lie ins possible at this hotel. I'd still stay here again - it remains good value for money.