Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2099 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2099 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

VEERAPPA B.
India
January 31, 2016
It is a good hotel, but could be better with courteous staff and good WiFi connectivity.
Staff could be more vourteous., especially the cook making nan/roti.

David L.
Australia
January 25, 2016
Happy Holiday
easy to get taxi, nice room

Tan F.
Singapore
January 23, 2016
Worst hotel to stay in KL
Room Service - called for about 20 minutes before someone finally picked up my call. Ordered a simple fried noodles and waited for almost an hour. Reception counter - inattentive and not sure what they are doing. asked for directions to the Flavors restaurant and they were not sure where it is. New staff? The 6th floor coffee house or café was closed and there was no clear signs to direct guests to Flavor or to alternative restaurants. I guess it is a service apartment hotel and they don't need such additional services for the guests.

MOHAMED A.
Saudi Arabia
January 23, 2016
very good hotel
it was very nice hotel with good location and the clean service was very good , I think it was very good choice and I will be happy if I visit kuala again I will stay in the same residence, but only one thing was little disturbing us that is the net connection was not powerful or in the level of the hotel, I hope they will solve the net weakness signals

SITI A.
Malaysia
January 21, 2016
i'll come back here
value for money, beautiful and friendly staff

Nadiah R.
Singapore
January 18, 2016
Spacious room, but poor customer service
Bed, spacious and tv
1) When I checked in, bedroom and living room have shoe prints (abit muddy). This is not acceptable. Housekeeer should ensure room is totally clean before declaring that room is ready for checked-in. 2) South tower - stayed by my parents. My parents were "forced" to check out at 11.40am when housekeeper keeps on knocking on her door and says housekeeping repeatedly. 3) Location is ok. Nearby to subway, bts and petailing. 4) Room is super spacious, I like. 5) No complimentary parking. One time charge of RM10.60. -_____- However, it takes a me a lot to consider staying at this hotel again.

Radziman R.
Brunei Darussalam
January 15, 2016
Home away from home
Big Size rooms
Other than the hard pillows i found our stay in the apartment satisfactory. Please bear in mind its actually a bit of walk to get the main bukit bintang area , Lot 10 , Time Square , Pavillion , etc.

kwang E.
Singapore
January 14, 2016
BreaKfeast is bad. Location is good
Location
BreaKfeast is very bad

Paul H.
Malaysia
January 13, 2016
Look for somewhere else
Air conditioned, car park and comfort
The Residences are overrated if they believe this is 5-Star. The performance of the staff on all levels is very average and some are not helpful at all. The location is not convenient with guests having to cross a major arterial road to get to anywhere worth going to in KL. The shower in the room didn't work and there was only one drinking glass provided. The TV was not connected on arrival and had to be fixed after a complaint. This hotel/residence is certainly not good value for money, I suggest keep looking for a better hotel/residence where you will find true 5-star accomodation.

Shima A.
Singapore
January 11, 2016
Great 1bdrm apartment for 3 pax
Spacious apartment, spacious bathroom, big bathtub
The Swiss Garden Residence is a lot better than the Swiss Garden Hotel, definitely. The 1-bedroom apartment is the right size for a family of 3 (parents + 1 child). The bathroom is spacious and large, with a huge bathtub. The directions to the Residence is unclear. Google maps will bring all the cars and taxis to the Hotel entrance - instead of the Residence lobby. Residence Lobby is via Jalan Galloway (a smaller road just before the Hotel Lobby). The breakfast buffet is great - sufficient!