arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 1454 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1454 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.0

HO L.
Malaysia
September 07, 2015
is not bed, good location
stay comfortable, delicious food nearest

ABD A.
Malaysia
September 05, 2015
BEST LOCATION
Strategic location, near famous area and near LRT
The double room was spacious.The room was not fully sound proof.....you can hear loud noise from nearby room. ..what most important thing is that the staff were kind, the location was strategic to go anywhere around KL by LRT.

Kean L.
Malaysia
August 31, 2015
Clean and comfort.
Cleanliness, comfort and convenient
Very pleasant stay.

Li C.
Malaysia
August 31, 2015
3 stars hotel but 5 stars service
Good location, value money, superb service
100% occupancy rate on the day we checked in. But they never failed to satisfied all our house keeping requests promptly even at 11.45pm. Give them a big hand.

LUNG H.
Malaysia
August 30, 2015
No welcome greetings. Window dirty. Bedbugs
Room spacious
Beware of bed bugs. No apologies when showed the insect bites on face, hands and foot.

Louis Q.
United States
August 30, 2015
Average
Located near the market, central location, great price
it was OK, nothing stellar, for the money/price the hotel is acceptable. The staff for the most part was fine, however, the late night guy is a bit mean and cranky. They charged me 3 times for the initial deposit, however, I got my money back before I could write to my bank, this was just a small annoyance. Other than that again for the price it is fine.

Kenny J.
Malaysia
August 29, 2015
The 5 Elements Hotel
Room
Not bad

Alias H.
Mali
August 28, 2015
Excellent
Clean, staff friendly & confortable
I will back, service very good from staff,but on outside environment at lobby hotel very dangerous, but...still ok becuase so many police around.

MRS P.
Singapore
August 25, 2015
Not so good
Location
It was not so gd as the rooms wifi was too poor n rooms cleaniness was 40%. Lady staff at the reception was gd polite n friendly where as male staff was so not so friendly n dislike to smile more. Anyway not so worth it

Tony H.
Australia
August 25, 2015
Decent priced and great location
Location, price
The hotel was conveniently located in the heart of Chinatown KL and a short walk from Pasar Seni train station and in front of it is the KL Hop On Hop Off bus stop for those who are interested in using this bus service. While the room (double bed) is basic and the furniture a little worn, it was spacious and had all the necessary features required such as private/connected bathroom, air con, TV, etc. Definitely recommend.