arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 511 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

KUAH Y.
Malaysia
June 01, 2016
What u pay what u get
Location ok. Receptionist so so, not friendly at all. Picture shown totally different. Can't ask much as for the price I paid. Will not stay again. Rather pay more for a better place to rest.

David H.
Canada
May 31, 2016
Great little place
Quite close to Sentral (only one stop), great price, and the facilities had everything I needed. This is a hostel, so if you are looking for luxury, look elsewhere. My only complaint is that it faces onto a main street, so it can be a bit loud at night.

KISHORE R.
India
May 18, 2016
good reasonable hotel
good hotel

David A.
France
May 14, 2016
Nice place
Clean and well located place. The lady who checked-in me was really nice and helpful. The dorms are clean and spacious. If I go back to KL I will stay there again !

SITI Z.
Malaysia
May 10, 2016
Nice hostel
My next pit stop later. There have parking lots

Swee H.
Malaysia
May 03, 2016
Good
Overall good.

zhengtai Y.
China
May 02, 2016
Great Experience
Short stay to catch up my flight met people in different way of life gain a lot Everything is beyond perfect but the A/C😓😓!

Lim S.
Malaysia
April 26, 2016
Absolutely great experience
It's cheap and LRT is just a stone's throw away! I stayed in a female dorm, which is simple, clean, and comfortable~ I must say that the staff were being polite and kind. Thanks. Facilities are just simple, BUT!! It's all enough for a backpacker. This hostel made me feel like being home~ Thousand thanks to TBL, for giving me the chances to know new friends(Nulek and Yukiko)! All the best to u guys!

Mochamad F.
Indonesia
April 17, 2016
Worth The Price
I stayed at single room and it was very small and practical room. There was only one small table and one single bed. They gave me a small pillow and a big cute one. It's worth the price as The tittle said cz this lodge was quite difficult to find. They did not have any signboard that easy to see. I needed to go arround the block twice to find this place. They showed me the room, it was a small room and I didn't mind at all. The wall was made of board that you coukd hear someone snoring at the room next to mine. The AC was quite noisy, so if you want a quiet place, this is not the place (I did not mind this a either) The hot water was fine which was helpful to me. But as the price they gave, it is a little bit expensive to me cz by adding, let's say, USD4 more, you can get a double bed room with a private bathroom in a more well-located place such as Central Market which is only 5 minutes walk to Chinatown.

Muhammad I.
Indonesia
April 02, 2016
great and value for the money
this place very near LRT Station (Bangsar LRT Station) and cheap