arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The Gardens - A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59200

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5452 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5452 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 Keh L.
Singapore
November 21, 2014
Nice suite near to shopping centre
Shopping, location, clean
The building is attached to Gardens shopping mall and connected to Mid Valley shopping mall. I initially chose to stay there and I felt its worth it.Yeah, this hotel is perfect for shopper.

6.7 SIMON H.
France
November 21, 2014
No hot water on the room
Location in the mall
I got no hot water on morning The wifi is also very weak

8.7 KIM L.
Australia
November 20, 2014
liveable
location, friendly n helpful
Pleasant n enjoyable

9 Kelly P.
Singapore
November 20, 2014
Spacious,big rooms
Good Location, Big Rooms and spacious
Good Location, Big Rooms and spacious

10 Ng T.
Malaysia
November 20, 2014
i love everything about this hotel
location, cleanliness & spacious room

9 wi L.
Malaysia
November 19, 2014
luxury hotel
bed, location, toilet
one of the best location hotel. quite luxury, comfortable room. quiet room. staff was friendly. and 5 minutes walk to the shopping. nice...

8.3 Song S.
Singapore
November 19, 2014
Great Experience
The Executive Lounge, the location and the great variations and availability of shopping and food outlets
I have been staying in The Gardens since it's opening few years back. The location at Mid Valley is superb. Close to train station and the availability of the great shopping experience and the various food outlets and restaurants in the mall were just extraordinary. During the one week stay, I didn't have to worry about getting bored of the food to eat as there are so many options available.

10 Kamaludin S.
Singapore
November 19, 2014
Great hotel in the City
Shopping Restaurants Food
Great experience. Love the shopping especially.

8 Dylan T.
Singapore
November 18, 2014
Once A Great Hotel
Location, Location, Location
It was rather disappointing. We used to use this hotel as a corporate hotel and the feedback was great but the last 2 years or so was disappointing. The breakfast spread was disappointing and food quality is declining. The rooms are looking jaded and desperately need a refresh. They used to welcome guest who are having their birthday around the period that they checked in, it was a very personalised experience. Not sure if that is still the case. In short, I think my experiences with Gardens over the years had been somewhat going from amazed to disappointing.

9.7 Bernice O.
Philippines
November 18, 2014
Great staff and hotel
Space, location, and staff
The room was well appointed, great location next to a posh shopping mall so food options are aplenty. I got called up for a last minute trip to KL during my birthday and I came back to my room to a personalized greeting from their housekeeping staff and a (slice of) birthday cake, which I thought was a nice gesture being away from home and loved ones. Will definitely stay at this hotel again!