arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The Gardens - A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59200

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5529 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5529 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

KEE L.
Malaysia
July 30, 2014
nice
nice
nice

Son L.
Malaysia
July 29, 2014
The worst thing was the valet charged 2 days fees.
Stay one days charged two days valet fees. The hotel staffs cannot ever help to talk to valet only said is stated in the receipt.
Valet fees was unacceptable....

Shi L.
Singapore
July 29, 2014
Easy access
Easy access, comfortable

Tiwari K.
India
July 29, 2014
Service Apartment
Location, Service and Rate
quite good cause it near to my existing office

Jerome P.
France
July 27, 2014
Short and nice stay
Good room, Nice staff, good location
We stayed for a long weekend. The room design was quite nice. The location is awesome. The amenities were quite good too.

Min N.
Malaysia
July 27, 2014
Best hotel in midvalley mall
Proximity, comfort & convenience
My stay was very well. The breakfast wasn't great but the room was spacious, comfortable and a delight to stay. Hotel overall is great too being parked next to a great mall. Great experience. Must come back again!

Valentine H.
Malaysia
July 27, 2014
Still a Great Hotel
staff, location and comfort
Great as usual.

Pravin N.
Malaysia
July 27, 2014
I expected more...
Good location and convenient access to malls. Food isn't all that bad either.
Overall it was fine but I expected more from a premium-priced room. The light switches were all messed up and the room was not styled very well for its price. I was also woken up by loud banging by the hotel maintenance outside my room window. When enquired, the hotel operator mentioned she would get back to me, without even apologizing for the inconvenience. Thankfully the banging stopped and she did eventually get back to me. It was fairly difficult to understand her either since she didn't speak very well. I tried really hard but could not find the "luxury" aspect of this hotel.

Victor K.
Singapore
July 27, 2014
Good Stay for Shopping & Business
Shopping & Food
I stayed overnight for a business trip and find it a very good location for shopping. Food is easily accessible as hotel is located in a shopping mall. Be prepared to stock up some snacks for supper as there is only one 24 hour restaurant opened after midnight. There is also no 24 hours convenient store located in the vicinity.

Chee Y.
Singapore
July 26, 2014
Most comfortable hotel in mid Valley
location
Most aspects of the hotel live up to its 5 star rating, except the toiletries.